arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2379 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2379 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Tee T.
Malaysia
December 09, 2012
Great Location with great service
Friendly Hotel Service
The hotel is located at district 1 which is near Ben Thanh market and is convenient is term os location. Hotel room is well furnished and bathroom is also well maintained. Hotel staff converse well in English and mandarin.Reasonably distance to nightlife spots.

9 SENG G.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Great location, clean rooms and excellent service
Walking distance to shopping and eating ...
I had enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I had repeated by stay each time I have to visit Ho Chi Minh City, be it for business or for leisure. I am sure I will continue to stay at this hotel. I like the excellent service of all the staffs, particularly the reception staffs who go out of the way to assist the guests. It's a lovely hotel that you will be satisfied with.

9 Setyo H.
Indonesia
November 29, 2012
Great location and clean small room
Location near to Ben Thanh market
I was stay for 20 days in this hotel and have no complain about the staff, food and other else. The room is small but not that small. For me is enough since I am solo traveler. Hotel staff are nice to helpful. The most important is hotel location just 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market the most popular shopping place in Ho Chi Minh city.

6.7 Zhi C.
Singapore
November 28, 2012
Great location
Staff service
hotel has just been re-painted. location is good. staffs there are helpful. some staff are able to speak fluent english and chinese. hoang hai long hotel provides tours around ho chin minh.their group tour is pretty good. rooms are clean but has ants crawling on the walls dont know for what reason.for breakfast, everyday food that has been served is the same.overall everything is good.

9.3 Jesus F.
Philippines
November 27, 2012
very nice and clean room
friendly costumer relation officer
Friendly and accommodating staff. Room is very clean with good shower and bathtub. Hot water is nice. Housekeeping is always at best. Food is sumptuous and very nice. The location is very near to city center and also accessible from the airport. It is near also to interesting places and food stalls. Overall, it is a grat hotel and in a very affordable rate.

8 Chee L.
Malaysia
November 22, 2012
Good location but a bit noisy
Near Ben Thanh market, Zen Plaza, Saigon Square
Clean and comfortable. However, due to my room being near to the lifts, it can be quite noisy at times when other guests are talking along the corridor. The hotel serves pretty good breakfast from 6am-9am, but it tends to get crowded even early in the morning. I like that this hotel is strategically located in the heart of District 1. You can walk to Ben Thanh Market, Saigon Square or even shopping malls like Zen Plaza.

9.3 MARIA C.
Indonesia
November 20, 2012
Nice clean little hotel in a strategic location
The management upgraded us to suit room. Very near to Fany's Ice Cream and Ben Thanh market
The management just upgraded us to their suit room. What we love about this hotel was the cleanliness and strategic place. The manager was a thoughtful lady. She advised us to be careful of pick pockets. The hotel is very near to Ben Thanh market, we can go there by walking. The breakfast was so so, but don't worry they have Burger King as their neighbor.

5.7 James A.
India
November 19, 2012
Good Place nioce location
Good
Nice place to stay food good and city centre place

8 Saiful A.
Malaysia
November 18, 2012
Fantastic accommodation and great services
Friendly and very accommodating staff
I strongly recommend to stay at this hotel due to it's great hospitality and friendly staff. No major issue to communicate in English. It located at a center easy to access all great facilities and shopping for tourist like Ben Than.

7.3 Christian D.
Belgium
November 16, 2012
Good location and service, room a little dated
This hotel has a good location near Bin Tanh Market. Perfect service with a smile.
I especially enjoyed the very friendly attitude of the staff. They provide efficient and effective service with a smile (info, booking, ...) . Breakfast is of excellent quality. My room however was a little dated and had a rather sad atmosphere and a poor view. Technically (wifi, hot water, coffee maker, airco) everything worked perfect. The hotel is ideally located for those who want to explore the many points of interest in Saigons district 1 (musea, historical buildings, markets, AB Tower, ...)