Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2490 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Chee L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location but a bit noisy
Near Ben Thanh market, Zen Plaza, Saigon Square
Clean and comfortable. However, due to my room being near to the lifts, it can be quite noisy at times when other guests are talking along the corridor. The hotel serves pretty good breakfast from 6am-9am, but it tends to get crowded even early in the morning. I like that this hotel is strategically located in the heart of District 1. You can walk to Ben Thanh Market, Saigon Square or even shopping malls like Zen Plaza.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

MARIA C. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice clean little hotel in a strategic location
The management upgraded us to suit room. Very near to Fany's Ice Cream and Ben Thanh market
The management just upgraded us to their suit room. What we love about this hotel was the cleanliness and strategic place. The manager was a thoughtful lady. She advised us to be careful of pick pockets. The hotel is very near to Ben Thanh market, we can go there by walking. The breakfast was so so, but don't worry they have Burger King as their neighbor.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

James A. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good Place nioce location
Good
Nice place to stay food good and city centre place
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Saiful A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Fantastic accommodation and great services
Friendly and very accommodating staff
I strongly recommend to stay at this hotel due to it's great hospitality and friendly staff. No major issue to communicate in English. It located at a center easy to access all great facilities and shopping for tourist like Ben Than.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Christian D. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location and service, room a little dated
This hotel has a good location near Bin Tanh Market. Perfect service with a smile.
I especially enjoyed the very friendly attitude of the staff. They provide efficient and effective service with a smile (info, booking, ...) . Breakfast is of excellent quality. My room however was a little dated and had a rather sad atmosphere and a poor view. Technically (wifi, hot water, coffee maker, airco) everything worked perfect. The hotel is ideally located for those who want to explore the many points of interest in Saigons district 1 (musea, historical buildings, markets, AB Tower, ...)
Reviewed November 16, 2012

elfriede D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
ideally situated with alert and helpful staff
alert and helpful bell boys, good showers, excellent breakfast
clean facilities, helpful staff, enjoyed the cooking tour as recommended by in house tour operator, breakfast excellent although dining facilities were stressed to cope with all tourists around 7 to 8 am,
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Mark F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
OK. Just OK.
Massage was OK too.
Hotel location was good for us, the staff were helpful and upgraded us away from families with children - a nice touch - the room was clean and enough for our needs for two nights, the breakfast was not so good. Wouldn't stay there again because there are so many other places to try in HCMC that for the same price we could find something better.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Brian S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Exceptional
Location / Friendly staff
This is our second stay at this hotel and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great location. The staff are very friendly and willing to assist with your every needs. The meals are great, very tasty and the buffet breakfast is exceptional. A nice looking and welcoming hotel. The in house massages are worthwhile. All our travelling party enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Wong C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
great location and nice room
nice breakfast buffet
free upgrading room upon check-in,and staff is very helpful and friendly. Waking distance to Ben thanh market.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Marcus L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Centrally located, reasonable value
No standouts but everything works
Good location. Rooms are clean, slightly small and basic. Breakfast is good. There are two wings. The above comments related to the old wing. In general, it is good value for the money. It is however one of many such hotels in Ho Chi Minh City.
Reviewed November 14, 2012