Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Norman P.
Philippines
February 23, 2016
very clean and linens smells good and affordable
very clean and linens smells good and affordable

Caley M.
Singapore
February 09, 2016
Disappointing in every sense of the word
I have been to HCM many times and have stayed in many different hotels. But I have never been disappointed until I stepped into Hoang Ngan Hotel. I had problem in getting hot water on every single night with the exception of the last night after several rounds of complaints. This is one hotel that I would not return to.

Ismail K.
France
January 22, 2016
we were assigned a room with gadventures and the room had no windows, the twin beds just fit, no really enough space. otherwise location is great, breakfast is ok

Shi C.
Malaysia
January 22, 2016
good location and value for money
good food, location and comfort.
All good just the carpet in the room abot dirty.

Daniel H.
Germany
January 22, 2016
Recommendable
Elevator, location
Breakfast was OK. But I would prefer the typical Vietnamese cuisine on the streets and restaurants close by

Murali D.
United States
January 08, 2016
excellent hotel
clean, comfortable
Hotel is good, but the surroundings may not. Taxi drivers can be criminals. watch out for them. Do your home work.

Kim B.
Australia
January 06, 2016
Average, great location though
Great location close to everything, spacious bathrooms and clean

Supaporn C.
Thailand
December 30, 2015
First and my last for this hotel
Room was infested with ants but I guess this is normal to the Viet. The room is very small. The room attendants were chatting all the time at the doorway and it is damn noisy and irritating, this starts as early as 7am! Poor breakfast and a dead cockroach was found lying in the restaurant. Location is good, if you are good in navigating, this hotel location is superb. Walking distance to all D1 attractions. Ben T. market. City hall. Etc. Food around hotel is easy to find and good.

chen C.
Malaysia
December 29, 2015
Great hotel
Good location, very nice little hotel
I stayed here many times, nice room, bathtub and great buffet bf. Only not good is the poor tv reception but then it happens in every hotel in Vietnam.

jignesh P.
India
December 28, 2015
its nice place and found the staff friendly
Location