Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Norman P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
very clean and linens smells good and affordable
very clean and linens smells good and affordable
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Caley M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Disappointing in every sense of the word
I have been to HCM many times and have stayed in many different hotels. But I have never been disappointed until I stepped into Hoang Ngan Hotel. I had problem in getting hot water on every single night with the exception of the last night after several rounds of complaints. This is one hotel that I would not return to.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Ismail K. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
we were assigned a room with gadventures and the room had no windows, the twin beds just fit, no really enough space. otherwise location is great, breakfast is ok
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Shi C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
good location and value for money
good food, location and comfort.
All good just the carpet in the room abot dirty.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Daniel H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Recommendable
Elevator, location
Breakfast was OK. But I would prefer the typical Vietnamese cuisine on the streets and restaurants close by
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Murali D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
excellent hotel
clean, comfortable
Hotel is good, but the surroundings may not. Taxi drivers can be criminals. watch out for them. Do your home work.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Kim B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Average, great location though
Great location close to everything, spacious bathrooms and clean
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Supaporn C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
First and my last for this hotel
Room was infested with ants but I guess this is normal to the Viet. The room is very small. The room attendants were chatting all the time at the doorway and it is damn noisy and irritating, this starts as early as 7am! Poor breakfast and a dead cockroach was found lying in the restaurant. Location is good, if you are good in navigating, this hotel location is superb. Walking distance to all D1 attractions. Ben T. market. City hall. Etc. Food around hotel is easy to find and good.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

chen C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great hotel
Good location, very nice little hotel
I stayed here many times, nice room, bathtub and great buffet bf. Only not good is the poor tv reception but then it happens in every hotel in Vietnam.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

jignesh P. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
its nice place and found the staff friendly
Location
Reviewed December 28, 2015