arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 505 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Wayland C.
United States
December 04, 2015
Lafelix Hotel
location, breakfast, clean
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with 3 separate bookings so that's why you'll see 3 reviews from me. The location is good, right on Pham Ngu Lao and they don't give you grief about bringing a Vietnamese guest. The room size is embellished. The Deluxe City View room is advertised as 26 square meters, but it's actually about 18, so keep that in mind if you want a big room. The wifi sucks, bring an ethernet cable to hook up to the router in the hallway instead. Room Tip: Get a room above the 4th floor for good city views. Anything below is blocked by an adjacent building You get 2 bottles of water each day for free, on my last 2 nights, housekeeping didn't provide the free water, and I asked the front desk to provide me with 2 bottles of water, the night reception said housekeeping is gone for the day and he does not have access to the water. I would imagine there's a room where they keep all the water bottles and he could have just gone in and fetched it.

Wayland C.
United States
December 02, 2015
Deluxe City view is not 26 square meters. about 18
Good breakfast, location, clean
I stayed here for 3 nights booked separately so that's why I have 3 reviews here. The location is good, right on Pham Ngu Lao and they don't give you grief about bringing a Vietnamese guest. The room size is embellished. The Deluxe City View room is advertised as 26 square meters, but it's actually about 18, so keep that in mind if you want a big room. The wifi sucks, bring an ethernet cable to hook up to the router in the hallway instead. Room Tip: Get a room above the 4th floor for good city views. Anything below is blocked by an adjacent buildin...

Wayland C.
United States
December 01, 2015
Deluxe City View is not 26 square meters. about 18
good breakfast, location, clean room
The location is good, right on Pham Ngu Lao and they don't give you grief about bringing a Vietnamese guest. The room size is embellished. The Deluxe City View room is advertised as 26 square meters, but it's actually about 18, so keep that in mind if you want a big room. The wifi sucks, bring an ethernet cable to hook up to the router in the hallway instead. Room Tip: Get a room above the 4th floor for good city views. Anything below is blocked by an adjacent buildin...

Kevinn H.
United States
November 27, 2015
Gave it a try...don't recommend
Large room
The experience was not good. Upon check in they attempted to keep my passport. I asked for it back and they said it would be safer with them. Had to ask multiple times to get it back. I booked a suite and the room itself looked nothing like the photos. The staff were particularly nasty quite frequently. They lost my laundry and it took them an hour to find it. Socks were never found. They never apologized for anything.

ROSAIDA D.
Philippines
November 19, 2015
Good Location
Price, Helpful Staff and Location
We checked in 14 Nov and checked out 18 Nov. Overall, our stay was pleasant. The a/c was "powerful", I had to lower the temperature at early morning since it was freezing cold by then. The hotel staff were all very helpful. They arranged our Mekong Day tour. Their buffet breakast, in my opinion, is very good. The location is along a busy street so taxi is never a problem. There are dozens of tour companies nearby. If you are a Burger King fan,there's one a block or two away. McDonalds is about three blocks away. A "K" convenience store is just next door. It's a walking distance from Banh Tranh market. No serious issues during our stay. Everything went as planned. Will stay there again if we return to Saigon,.

Mee Y.
Malaysia
November 15, 2015
Nice hotel to stay
Breakfast is good and the location also convenient.
Excellent.

Krzysztof G.
Poland
November 13, 2015
good location for backpackers
location, tour offers, staff flexibility
Be warned that they will ask for your passport upon arrival to keep with them during your stay, or ask for USD$100 deposit. The internet was a bit weak, and although it was recently renovated, it seems quite run-down. Good location to all things touristy, with every store being either a trinket/ clothing/ souvenir shop, a bar/pub/restaurant or a tour business. Great for people who need somewhere to sleep, grab a bite in the morning, then go off touring. The Chu Chi tunnel tour with this hotel was also cool. Be warned that online they seem to sell for $50+ but here it was around $7 (at the time of writing)

Jarueg R.
Philippines
October 06, 2015
Reception is not good!
Reception should be friendly

ky N.
United States
October 04, 2015
Forced to pay more for upgrade-Better hotel neaby
location, location, location
Upon arriving at hotel, the girl at the front desk coldly told us that the room we booked, standard-double, is sold out. We must pay additional 220k per night to next upgraded class of room. this 220k is almost 50% the amount we already paid Agoda. We felt cheated but had no choice. We never had such bad experience. Most other hotel in the US would give us free upgrade if they over book our room. This sleazy practice left a bad taste in the mouth for this hotel. Do not book here. There are better hotel with better reputation on the same street, for the same price.

Piseth C.
Cambodia
October 02, 2015
Good location nice staffs
This hotel is at a good location of travel area. Nearby bus station. Room also good.
Very good.