Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 515 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Sharon W. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Stay in La Felix (Dec 2015)
Location, staff, clean rooms
Very happy with our stay. Very helpful staff, great location
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Bob R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Friendly
Staff. Location. Dining room
Pleasant
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Tony P. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel and nice restaurance With so nice wiew
Restaurante With nice wiew and really tasty breakfast !!!
Sort holiday !!!
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Oscar F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great staff and food!
Staff, food, location
Great location, great breakfast, friendly staff
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Wong M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good location, clean room & value for money
Excellent location, good staff services & clean room
Have a wonderful stay in Lafelix. This is my 3rd time staying in the hotel. Value for money, walking distance to pub street & street shopping. Nearby great western bakery shop offer many bread choices with excellent quality. Must try. Will recommend friends to stay
Reviewed January 03, 2016

William P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
An excelent Saigon hotel
Staff, locaion, and room
I strongly recommend this hotel to any traveller. There was a bit of confusion with my booking. However the staff tried very hard to compensate. They turned a problem into a success. The staff speak very good English and have a tour desk. They could not have been more helpful. I was very impressed by the professionalism of all staff. The location is good. Breakfast is sufficient and they will cook the eggs for you. Plenty of toast. Personally this is what I like. Again I strongly recommend this hotel
Reviewed January 01, 2016

CHINNAWAT K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Toltal good
Nice location
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Wayland C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Lafelix Hotel
location, breakfast, clean
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with 3 separate bookings so that's why you'll see 3 reviews from me. The location is good, right on Pham Ngu Lao and they don't give you grief about bringing a Vietnamese guest. The room size is embellished. The Deluxe City View room is advertised as 26 square meters, but it's actually about 18, so keep that in mind if you want a big room. The wifi sucks, bring an ethernet cable to hook up to the router in the hallway instead. Room Tip: Get a room above the 4th floor for good city views. Anything below is blocked by an adjacent building You get 2 bottles of water each day for free, on my last 2 nights, housekeeping didn't provide the free water, and I asked the front desk to provide me with 2 bottles of water, the night reception said housekeeping is gone for the day and he does not have access to the water. I would imagine there's a room where they keep all the water bottles and he could have just gone in and fetched it.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Wayland C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Deluxe City view is not 26 square meters. about 18
Good breakfast, location, clean
I stayed here for 3 nights booked separately so that's why I have 3 reviews here. The location is good, right on Pham Ngu Lao and they don't give you grief about bringing a Vietnamese guest. The room size is embellished. The Deluxe City View room is advertised as 26 square meters, but it's actually about 18, so keep that in mind if you want a big room. The wifi sucks, bring an ethernet cable to hook up to the router in the hallway instead. Room Tip: Get a room above the 4th floor for good city views. Anything below is blocked by an adjacent buildin...
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Wayland C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Deluxe City View is not 26 square meters. about 18
good breakfast, location, clean room
The location is good, right on Pham Ngu Lao and they don't give you grief about bringing a Vietnamese guest. The room size is embellished. The Deluxe City View room is advertised as 26 square meters, but it's actually about 18, so keep that in mind if you want a big room. The wifi sucks, bring an ethernet cable to hook up to the router in the hallway instead. Room Tip: Get a room above the 4th floor for good city views. Anything below is blocked by an adjacent buildin...
Reviewed December 01, 2015