Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2051 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2051 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Christopher H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Lovely old hotel
Location, size of room, heritage quality
The hotel was exceptionally good on check-in as I had made a mistake in my dates but this was readily overcome and I was shown to my room on 3rd floor, looking out over the opera house Staff very helpful throughout The room was well furnished - albeit showing a little age in wallpaper that was peeling in some places - but superb bed and great bathroom. Was delighted to see people polishing the brass carpet rods on the staircases each morning! Good work desk and good reading lights Breakfasts in the a/c room or in the courtyard beneath the 1885 frangipani trees very good
Reviewed June 27, 2015

tingran T. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Very good experience!
Location, breakfast, service
First of all, the best thing of this hotel is its location, which is only one street far from the opera house. I can even hear the music on the balcony in the evening. Near the city centre but not noisy at all. My friend was sick during the two days we live in Saigon, but she found the breakfast served her really well. Many business people living there for meetings. Room is too large for two people to live in, and the conventional style gave the nostalgic feeling. We love it so much. The only disadvantage is the room and the blanket are a little bit wet, We washed our clothes and couldn't dry it even after two days. But over all that's a good hotel to choose.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Joop G. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Pleasant and confortable hotel in the City Centre
Location, breakfast, balcony
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Wai H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Big room, excellent breakfest, historical building
Big room, breakfest, location
My stay was very good here, their breakfest is really exceed my expectation. Also he room is very large. However, the staff are not as nice as you expect, especially if you check in lately around 2300.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

En H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great place
Room, History, Location
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Chun K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good location, good breakfast and beautiful buildi
Good location, good breakfast and beautiful building
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Chun K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good location, good breakfast and beautiful buildi
Good location, good breakfast and beautiful building
Reviewed June 22, 2015

David D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Charming hotel but a bit run down
The location, the history, the large rooms
It was worth it just for the history of the place. The location was also quite good, I could walk everywhere easily. Unfortunately there was lots of construction near my room, they are renovating the bar and spa. I used the gym, but they didn't have any free weights nor mats.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Cheah K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Place to stay
nice food, near to public transport, good shopping time
just fine
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Hoe W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good Choice
Value for money, location, good staff service
It is a very good hotel with all the historical background and located in convenient location. The split air-conditioning unit in the room make it a safe cooling system to avoid spread of disease. The following points are improvement can be done : a) Shower hot water is slow and make comfortable shower impossible. Not improvement even after requested repair. b) Spring loaded toilet bowl cover will be able to cutoff the loud noise c) cotton slipper is preferred as the offered Vietnamese slipper is too hard.
Reviewed June 16, 2015