arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2000 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2000 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8.3 sophoan H.
Cambodia
May 18, 2015
good
clean and good location
Good

9 Youling C.
Taiwan
May 18, 2015
perfect!!!
1. Free fruit while check-in. 2. Confortable room and perfect location, great view from the balcony.

7.7 Hui W.
Malaysia
May 13, 2015
Pleasant Stay
Good Location, Comfort Room, Great service

5.3 young K.
United States
May 11, 2015
OK. Wouldn't stay again.
location, location, location

5 Vincent D.
Norway
May 09, 2015
God location, bad service and old interior.
Good coffee from the restaurant, and sentral.
I decided to stay for one night. Been told the hotel is one of the old hotels still active after the war ended. Interesting, but sadly that's just what I expected. I've 3 weeks in Vietnam and 2 weeks in Saigon. This is the worse hotel i've stay on my whole trip... The check-in was fast and no problem. The lady at reception gave me a cold welcome and no more information about the hotel than just my roomnr and the breakfast time. I did ask where to find the gym, and got an cold and short answer back: "on the 2.floor"... I've got room on 3.floor. The room was huge, but the interior is old. Seems like the furniture is from 80s and water almost not came out when I tryed to get a shower... After few hours I've check-in, it started raining outside. And I've found out it also start dripping water from the roof of the bathroom!! Thats too bad!! How can they running hotel like that? All of these seems like a one star hotel. I told the reception about situation and they fixed it. Next morning, I got knocking on the door twice from the maid/housekeeing at 8am and 10am just wanted to make up my room!?! Oh My God!! I dont know how they do it, but thats not the right way to do it!! I stay only one night. They should know it and dont have to wake me up or disturbing me before after check out.Please!!! The two things I like most about the hotel is the location and good coffee from restaurant. But thats it!! For me this is a 2 stars hotel. And I wish the hotel good luck in service business.

10 Craig R.
Australia
May 06, 2015
Fantastic hotel
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff and great location

8.3 Kenneth T.
Malaysia
May 04, 2015
Pleasant stay
Centrally located, comfortable and clean

8 Rosemary B.
Australia
May 04, 2015
History and Character
The hotel is centrally located, rooms are spacious with a sense of history to them. Loved going on to the small balcony and people watching.
We enjoyed our stay, the courtyard is lovely. Staff were helpful, if not overly friendly. We travelled with our daughter, son-in-law and their 8 month old baby. We had no problems arranging transfers or getting around the city.

7.3 Ian N.
Australia
May 03, 2015
Relaxing stay
Location, breakfast, bed
Good stay but the carpets in the room needs spot cleaning.

6 juan G.
Spain
April 26, 2015
Historic building in a good location
location, breakfast
The hotel needs some upgrading. Walls are falling down. However, nice patio with trees and big room. Attractions nearby. Good location.