arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2017 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2017 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Deane P.
United States
May 28, 2015
How to ruin a great landmark
3 best things about this hotel? Location, staff and the breakfast area.
For years I always want to get a chance to actually stay in this great historic place. My great expectations fell flat. I was so disappointed and disheartened. The facility was so sub standard. We stayed in a inner room and it had a moldy smell whenever we entered the room. The bathroom did not even have a counter for the sink. It did not have a decent place to sit down to do make up. The beds were flimsy with cheapy headboard. Whatever happened to management? The carpet was old and dingy.... What a shame! Such a historic place was in such a despair condition. . Have anyone in management ever stayed in an international 4 star hotel? Be serious will you.

ashay B.
India
May 27, 2015
great as usual
location, stay, hospitality.
great stay. staff is good.

Karyn Q.
Australia
May 26, 2015
QUICK STAY
We were booked into other accommodation that wasn't good. The Continential Siagon was in a great location, rooms were very comfortable and big and staff were very helpful.
Lovely - couldn't ask for anything more. Great location

Elvis Y.
Philippines
May 25, 2015
Eighteenth
1. The size of the room; 2. The location and 3. The hotel's history
Overall it was okay.

Kheng L.
Singapore
May 23, 2015
Good hotel to stay in HCMC . Location is excellent
Location was excellent, the room prices not too expensive . Staffs are friendly and hotel not too crowed

irvan W.
Indonesia
May 20, 2015
Great location hotel
great location , nice hotel, staff performance
it was very nice to stay at this hotel

Erna N.
Indonesia
May 20, 2015
CLEAN NICE COMFORT
cleanliness, location, food
first time holiday to Saigon, feels great & happy that we have choose this hotel

Noreen A.
Philippines
May 20, 2015
Best value for money
Value for money, nice location, comfortable
It was superb considering the price. Food was good, and it is in great location. One can just go around the plaza outside.

Kawin Z.
Finland
May 19, 2015
Please and nice
Location, high sealing & friendly staff
It was okay, location was good and this was the main reason I picked this hotel. It's old history taken in consideration it was/is the first hotel in Saigon I think it has a certain nostalgic energy which made it feel nice despite its old "interior" choice. The breakfast wasn't that good except the omelet. But this is all about what standard you are used to, and I compare it to Thai standard and I know Thai standards are very high. I would say it is a 3.5+ hotel or 4 but as of now it feels slightly too much. However it does have all the potential to become a very nice boutique hotel in the future. While I was walking in the neighbourhood I saw some hotels I found on agoda looking a bit shady but to my surprise when I was at the spot they looked indeed very fresh :) sometimes pictures can look a bit deceived ;) For first time travlers I do recommend warmly this hotel, however for frequent travelers would suggest to explore other options in the future. Things to improve would be a bigger minibar with more choices, a facelift for their breakfast and a more natural baggage service ( upon check in it would have been nice if someone would have carry our bag to the room and without asking bring it down ). But this are very minor details and I did find the overall experience good and last but not least the price was very cheap :) perhaps increase the price a bit along with some service and it could be looking at a rate of 4.5 stars. The price made it worth every penny despite the fact that it did not meet my expectations :)

sophoan H.
Cambodia
May 18, 2015
good
clean and good location
Good