arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1993 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1993 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

4.4 Boon N.
Malaysia
June 10, 2016
Business trip
Old hotel, smelly room No ppl pick the luggage when arrive the hotel . Clean room not professional , put my pillow on chair . Toilet bowl got tissue at 1st day . Only 1st time stay and the last time start this hotel

7.2 ELISABETH L.
France
June 06, 2016
stay at continental from June3 to 5 2016
We have stayed at continental Saigon several times, we like it, is generally good value for money, and the hotel has good old feel atmosphere. However during our last stay from June 3 to 5, there were activities/shows early morning so was a bit noisy, it was weekend so we like to sleep a bit longer. It would be better that morning activities start after 10 am.

9.2 PETER B.
Australia
June 01, 2016
Beautiful old hotel
The hotel is not your modern upmarket type of accommodation but is full of history and faded elegance Location is superb, staff good and attentive, breakfast satisfying. Rooms are large & ours looked over the Opera House. Air con was noisy. Very clean, spacious, bathroom amenities good, fresh fruit and water. Certainly worth a visit

8.4 tseng R.
China
May 31, 2016
Great location; upto date chic in nostalgic building
Loved the location, right next to the opera house in district one with most places of interests; restaurant and shopping. Due to have a underground station built right outside it.

6.8 sudharshana M.
India
May 30, 2016
Good hotel with beautiful architectural facade
Good hotel with beautiful architectural facade Was very helpful for my business meeting addressees - loved the variety of fruits in the breakfast

8 dio P.
Philippines
May 28, 2016
Recommended hotel
Wifi signal not so strong

3.6 Chin J.
United States
May 28, 2016
Continental Saigon
Staffs who work there is so terrible and so rude . They are irresponsible eventhough They made ovious mistake in their policy .

8.8 Marc B.
Singapore
May 23, 2016
Great location, cost competitive and charm
Some will say the place is tired - it's not. It's aged, it's simple and has charm. If you want a faceless, pristine hotel then don't choose this place. It doesn't have a fancy pool or bar, but I found it welcoming and relaxing. The location is second to none, and there is a connection with 'what was' Saigon. The beds are large and comfortable, the rooms huge and bedecked in wood. The breakfast room or courtyard are a good place to start the day.

8.4 Wafa M.
Maldives
May 19, 2016
Review
It was a good location with a lot of history. Would recommend.

8 Rachen U.
Thailand
May 14, 2016
good location
everything is ok