Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 767 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

kang L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
clean hotel
comfortable room
genrally hotel is OK, the room size and status of facility are fine but bath room is a little old. location is not so far from the downtown.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Donald G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
A beautiful hotel - not a wonderful experience
Quality place
I moved from a per night to the Equatorial so I could sit around the pool working on my laptop. This is a high class hotel and I expected WIFI both in my room and around the pool. Not the case - no WIFI. You had to pay $6 for 1 hour of cable internet. I had to go to some poxy Coffee shop down the road to download my mail and access the internet. Not only that, but as soon as I got there they told me the pool is being closed down for repairs. No alternative - no compensation - no explanation - no warning prior to booking. They could at least have given complimentary breakfast. The food was expensive but good. Burger and chips $14. Beer in the fridge $5. Complimentary bus into city was good.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

lean S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Friendly hotel
good service
the staff are very friendly and make you feel like you are staying in your own house. the service is fantastic and i have a very pleasant stay
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Toto L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
lovely & neat hotel
casino at the lobby
This is my second times to stay at this hotel because I like the locatiion and most importantly is the free city tour shuttle service where few interesting places are dropped. Breakfast is so great at this hotel and so is the tour desk at the lobby level they are very helpful and recommending.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

JUNG K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Basically okay but not really great.
the interior was different with other hotels
the location was okay, room was not dirty. the area was not noisy.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

kang L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
clean and kind hotel
clean room
hotel located 10min from downtown Q1 by taxi But many taxi stand by at hotel, so transfortation is no problem. reception is very kind.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Juan C. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely hotel
Nice service, nice room and breakfast
We had lovely stay in Equatorial. The hotel is a bit far from city center but with the price, it is very reasonalble to stay in.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Lutz M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Just about within the 5-star range
friendly staff, nice lobby
Only stayed there fore 2 nights. Entrance hall is quite impressive, but rooms seem a bit dated and not quite up to 5-start standard. There was no ironing board for one thing. Bathroom was also a bit dated. But all nice and clean and obviously excellent service. Bar/lounge is also quite nice.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Maarten B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
best features of the hotel
Rooms are not so special, receptionists need to improve more and more in English and customer service
Reviewed March 19, 2012

kang L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
very comfortable hotel
clean and comfortalble
location is a little far from downtown 10min by taxi, but hotel facility is very good. blackfirst also very good.
Reviewed March 16, 2012