arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1073 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9.2 Andrew K.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2016
-
-

9.2 Rajkumar T.
Thailand
May 05, 2016
Sincere staff
Staff are very helpful and go out of their way to ensure that you have a great stay

10 Edward L.
United Kingdom
May 01, 2016
Great Hotel, great location
When i first saw the Huong Sen i must say i was impressed, and it just kept getting better, the facilities were Brill, as was being able to go for a swim on the rooftop pool when it was to hot for walking, only thing wrong with the pool for me was that it was to wee, 6.2m long, splash pool i suppose, still good,the Restaurant on the 7th floor where you took your breakfast was excellent, as was the breakfast itself, a help yourself/buffet, For me what made my stay feel so special was the staff, every single one of the staff that i had interaction with was really lovely, if i go back to Hanoi which i might do next year i would have no hesitation in booking back into the Huong Sen

8.8 Allen C.
Australia
April 29, 2016
Very helpful staff, great location
Four days after checking out I returned to HCMC. I had a couple of hours to kill before heading to the airport and I asked if I could leave my bag at the hotel while I walked around. The reception staff recognised me straight away and could not have been more helpful. That is indicative of their service.

7.6 LOH S.
Singapore
April 26, 2016
i paid for two to a room n stated max 2 adults n 2 kids .
when i was there , i have to pay extra 10 usd per night for extra person ( two person to a room ) bad experience

8.4 Paulette C.
Canada
April 21, 2016
Paulette from Canada
We stayed at this hotel for part of our group trip and for a few days by ourselves. Everything was great but a little disappointed that Frid, Sat and Sunday was only buffet and mostly taken up by large Birthday parties. We loved the rooftop restaurant but didn't want to spend a romantic dinner with Birthday celebrators. Other than that we loved it and the staff were very accommodating, friendly and courteous especially the pool attendant.

8 adam Z.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2016
Lost booking
When I arrived the reception staff said that there had been a mix up and they were fully booked, my booking having only arrived a few hours ago, (I booked about a week in advance and had received the confirmation from Agoda almost immediately). They had however booked me into a better 4* hotel (Palace Hotel Saigon) 2 minutes walk away, this was a nice hotel however the pool was being renovated so I had the option of going back to Huong Sen to use their pool. In short: I don't know what really happened with the booking but the staff were very apologetic and helpful. The pool isn't much more than a large bath, maybe 20ft long and 10ft wide (I do mean ft not meters). I needed another hotel for a night a few days later but decided to go back to Sunland as their staff and facilities are superb (despite the pool area being heavily over subscribed) rather than risk another booking mix up with Huong Sen.

8 Morgan B.
Australia
April 21, 2016
Expensive for what it is
This was a great hotel, just expensive compared to others of the same standard

9.6 Rachael H.
New Zealand
March 30, 2016
Good place to stay
Everything we needed for HCMC.

8 Lim H.
Singapore
March 03, 2016
I say no to Huong sen hotel
Location is the best, cleanliness, breakfast buffet
Got this Huong sen through the agoda mystery / lucky draw hotel pick Please don't mislead another tourist for 3-4 star rating. The hotel Had a lot of stray noises, so many renovation noises on the 5th floor. The staff were talking loudly in the corridor while doing their work. The hotel is not guest friendly for ladies, do not try bring girls back. Even my own Vietnamese colleagues could not visit me at my hotel. I would rather stay budget hotel with 3 star rating. Bullshit 4.5 reviews, it's all Caucasian dishonest reviews bringing their overseas girls Thai & Filipino over for a great time.