Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 793 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

farid D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good stay, can be considered for next visit
Halal breakfast, close to Ben Thanh Market, English speaking staff
Not bad experience, good stay but the hotel services still have lots to improve i.e. should inform guests on chargeable services, they did not provide ironing facility in the room, offered an ironing service instead but did not inform it was chargeable.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ng S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great location
Locatin, comfortable, lots of taxi
The hotel room is huge and the place is clean. Bed is comfortable.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

David W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Decent value, but terrible food
Quiet, Good value for the money
Food at evening meal was poor and totally lacked inspiration on the part of the chef. I would never return to the restaurant for the food, that is for sure. Very bad experience for the first night in Vietnam where food is known to be so good otherwise. Bag breakfast was also disgusting
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Quoc H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Reasonably priced for location
Close to Benh Thanh Market, good hotel facilities, good breakfast
Booked a room with no window but got upgraded to one with window for no extra charge. Good selection of choice for breakfast. Disappointed with the bed linen, they smell and felt like they were not changed since last occupants.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Kim L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
was comfy good location
good location near the ben thanh market
good location allowing easy access to the ben thanh market which was good for shopping. Lots of nice places to eat near by
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Minh Q. from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Better than expected.
The Staffs, the service, and the room.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Ahmad D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
nice
close to ben thanh market,muslim restaurant and night market
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Mira R. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
This you can recommend. Great location & breakfast
We saw several hotels and this has value for money! In Vietnam level very good.Great location, rooms are clean, big enough, breakfast is good, different services, very nice staff. No view from window.
The hotel has a spa in it. From the reception you can get the prices for all services. Though they didn't mention about the tip, that the service offers were demanding quit aggressively. They told as well the amount. So it's something that you have to do/mandatory even that at the end they say 'it's up to you'. This info would be appreciated from the reception. The experience we had was very unpleasant. PS. in the beggining there is no possibility to choose: traveling with a friend.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

William M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Two nighst long enough
Large room, friendly staff and good location to the attractions.
Average - although it was in good location we found the hotel was noisey as people coming and going. We had an awful smell near our toilet which was a little off putting, very basic room but it was ok for 2 days. Very close to markets and tourist attractions.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Peter H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
A lot of sightseeing and learn about their culture
The air con is cold after the hot day shopping , water is hot and the room is spaceful and big
Reviewed January 09, 2014