arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1152 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Rainer K.
Germany
December 17, 2014
Positiv Surprise
Location, Room, Staff
Relax

michael W.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2014
If you like thumping house music go for it
Location / soap / Towels
Lousy overpriced hotel with rude staff and poor housekeeping. The biggest problem with this hotel is it sits next to the infamous nightclub ' Apocalypse Now " and the music plays until 4am most nights. The walls tend to vibrate a little and this can prove difficult to sleep. Also, the hotel seems fairly relaxed at letting " Ladies of the night " stay with there middle aged western guests so I doubt this would suit families. The hotel staff that work during the day are pleasant enough, but the night porters and staff are obnoxious and unprofessional. The room was decent size as I paid for a larger room from the standard, but it was never really cleaned well and the shower was a nitemare. The water would be cool for 30 seconds then you would get a blast of pipping hot water that was close to burning the skin. I asked them to fix but like with most other things with this hotel they couldn't get it done properly. I've stayed in HCM a few times and there are far better hotels in this price range so I would recommend choosing elsewhere. I for one wouldn't set foot back in this hotel. Avoid

HIDEAKI O.
Japan
November 30, 2014
So comfortable
Friendly, comunicative and clearn

Jose E.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
Ho Chi Minh Holiday
Location. Price. Friendly staff.
We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was very accessible, quiet, safe and near the sights. We were greeted and attended to right away during check in. Even if we got in late because of our flight, the front desk was ready for us. More importantly, we were upgraded to a much bigger room than we booked. Wifi signal was strong and fast. Booking our tour to the cuchi tunnels with the hotel was very easy and they even let us pay through the hotel when we checked out. We requested a late check out since our flight back home would be later that day and our request was granted by Ms. Kim of the front desk. Special thanks to her. All of the people at the front desk and concierge were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. I would go back to this hotel when i visit again and would recommend it to my family and friends.

SIM G.
Malaysia
October 21, 2014
Good performance from Staff
Clean, Courtesy Staff, Strategic Location
There is no complaint on hotel stay, staff performance. Well and Comfort Stay

Bryan C.
Malaysia
October 18, 2014
La Jolie Hotel & Spa Value for Money
Room very comfort, Staffs very friendly and helpful, breakfast has many choices
Every staffs are very friendly and helpful, breakfast has many choices, room very clean and comfort, wifi in room was good.

Sylvain H.
France
October 14, 2014
ok stay
location - in room massage
ok stay but helpful staff

Greg W.
Australia
October 12, 2014
Well located with comfortable rooms
Location, Rooms, staff
Worth staying at.

Elliyani A.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Walking distance to Halal restaurants and mosque
Location, Room Design and Cleanliness
No complains here. Clean, comfortable room, and plenty of dining options for Muslims nearby. Perhaps not suitable for elderly though because there are quite a few steps to get from the ground floor to the hotel lobby.

Kiran A.
India
September 22, 2014
Good hotel to stay.
Good location, Good service and Friendly staff
Location is good. staff is friendly and service is good. However, the water pressure and temperature during shower is a bit problem. They need to correct it. Though I have reported this problem it seems they could not resolve the issue. They offered me to change the room, but I could not do due to time constraints. Still I recommend this hotel as value for money.