arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2336)

Business travelers (197)

Couples (1101)

Solo travelers (468)

Families with young children (121)

Families with older children (169)

Groups (280)

Excellent
8.4
based on 2336 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Facilities
7.0
Location
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Value for Money
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6

10 Steven H.
United States of America
September 09, 2013
This hotel is great, Professional and Clean
Location, Staff and near my family
My stay was great. Everything was well cared for and my room was clean and nice smelling.

8.7 Wan A.
Malaysia
September 09, 2013
I like the simple, nice and clean room....
It's good location. Close to Ben Thant Market and halal restaurants are many at distances not far from hotel.
The hotel is placed at centrally located area. Quite central in few places of interest. Easy access from airport. It takes only 20 minutes to and from airport without traffic jam. It meets my personal requirements. The room is nice and simple. Especially room 707.Its quite spacious to accommodate 2 person.

9.3 samuel R.
United Kingdom
September 16, 2013
Very solid
Location, very new finish, no negatives
It doesn't have much character, but if you want a modern clean, spacious room at a good price it is very good. The breakfast and modern finish took it above expectations.

8.7 JIAHUI G.
Singapore
July 10, 2014
right smack in city
central located, value for money, fuss free
it was a good stay. exceeded my expectation. had a great spa next to it!

10 Bernard M.
Philippines
August 31, 2013
Comfy, relaxing, and quiet
Great location, clean rooms, and friendly staff
Exceeded our expectations! Price is very cheap but still great quality.

9.3 ramiro G.
United States of America
September 10, 2013
Excellent Centrally Located Hotel
Free wifi, Excellent buffet breakfast, Great Location
My previous hotel stay in Vietnam was at a larger chain hotel so we decided to give the Lan Lan 1 a try. I am so glad we did. The Lan Lan 1 exceeded my expectations and was an excellent value. First off, you can't beat the location. Just two blocks from Ben Thanh Market and walking distance to several tourist attractions and the bus terminal. Had we only known that we could take the 152 from the airport and walk to the airport, we would have saved the $10 taxi fare. The staff at the Lan Lan 1 was very friendly and greeted us with a smile. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection of Vietnamese foods that I personally thought beat out some of the larger chain buffets. Did I mention the free wifi? Truly an excellent value, we are definitely planning to return on our next stay in Saigon.

7.7 sanjaya N.
Indonesia
September 08, 2013
great location and clean room.
location, room and price

8 Kirsten R.
Australia
September 02, 2013
Efficient, easy, good location.
Location, shower, close to parks
Great. No complaints. Staff were efficient. Rooms were clean.

9 Christine W.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Very happy with this Hotel
Clean room, our room had a nice view,
We found this hotel to be very clean and good value for money. Staff very attentive and helpful with booking tours promoted by them. Good breakfast included in price and a good chance to sample a range of Vietnamese food

9 Christine W.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Enjoyable, stress free stay
location and cleanliness are very good
Our room had a large opening window overlooking street towards the park. Rooms very clean and location good for sightseeing. Some mid range eating places within walking distance.