Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Margaret S.
Australia
October 12, 2013
Not to bad,we enjoyed our stay
Staff,breakfast,and service
We were well looked after,thank the staff for our take away breakfast, the day on our departure.

Abdoul A.
Australia
October 12, 2013
Adequate but there are better choices in TPHCM
Large room, quiet location, multi-choice breakfast buffet
Overall my stay at LAN LAN 1 was alright. After a couple of days of tipping and chatting the doormen seem to be friendlier than when I just checked in. Generally the staff at the restaurant are gentle and polite so was the ladies working at the front desk. Unfortunately cannot say the same about the male receptionist working night shift, he is quite unfriendly and at times gives you the look of an official that you would only expect when passing through the immigration counter. Wondering why he chose the hospitality industry in the first place. In summary there are better choices in the city.

Andres F.
Philippines
October 02, 2013
Generally pleasant.
Large clean room, attentive staff, and value for money.
Our stay at the hotel was generally pleasant and comfortable. The breakafst were good, although there is no variety. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating However, the city tour, which we bgooked thru the hotel, was very disappointing, and the complaint that we lodged with the front desk was not properly attended to. Note, the the hotel carries only one tour company.

Hiang T.
Malaysia
September 27, 2013
Overall it is a nice hotel
friendly staff, close to market & major attractions, clean room
Overall it is a good hotel, clean room, helpful staff, free internet access. The only thing bother me is: for both two days stay in the hotel, I was woken up by the noise, people moving chairs or the high heel sounds or people shouting. (and my room was at 8th floor)

NG F.
Malaysia
September 25, 2013
centrally located,comfortable room
helpful hotel staff,centrally located and comfortable room
This is my second time stay this hotel,it is a nice hotel and i will recommend my friend stay here when they visit vietnam

CHIN H.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
Comfortable with great location
Near to Beth thanh market, and many restaurants and spas
Sound proofing rather poor, and not sufficient places to sit down in the lobby area

Csaba U.
Hungary
September 17, 2013
Very good location, easy to reach everything.
good locatt

samuel R.
United Kingdom
September 16, 2013
Very solid
Location, very new finish, no negatives
It doesn't have much character, but if you want a modern clean, spacious room at a good price it is very good. The breakfast and modern finish took it above expectations.

Penny M.
Australia
September 13, 2013
Loved the Lan Lan 1
great location, friendly staff, spaCIOUS ROOM
Enjoyed my stay immensely, and would DEFINITELY return on my next visit to Vietnam. The only issue was a leak in the bathroom ceiling, causing water on floor which made it slippery & required a bucket aand towels under the leak. The problem was resolved by the time I left. This would definitely not deter me from staying at this hotel again.

CHEE L.
Singapore
September 12, 2013
nice, centrally located and friendly
location, friendliness n cleaniness
Nice breakfast with lots variety. Friendly staff. Good location.