Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2365 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Nurhafiza H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great hotel!
Location, staff and rooms
Second time staying in the hotel and satisfied with my stay! Staff is friendly and always willing to help. Just a few minutes walk to Ben Thanh market and Reunification Palace (which is nearby to other museums). Plenty of restaurants around the area. Will definitely stay here if I come back to Saigon again.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Yiwei Z. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Clean and comfortable
Liked it there
Very clean and quiet hotel located just beside the reunification palace. Staff were very friendly and breakfast has a good spread.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

yvonne G. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Review
Staff, breakfast, location
One thing we didn't like was the fact that we got rooms on different floors although we made a booking as a family (2 adults, 3 kids). Wouldn't it make sense to book us all on the same floor or inform us beforehand if that's not possible?
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Vlad Z. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Excellent stay in the historic center of the city
Location, staff, accommodations
Stayed at the hotel for the second time. Location is close to all major historical attractions so you do not need a city tour really. The Independence Palace can be seen from the room window, Main Post Office and the Cathedral are 700 m away. The Market is about 5 minutes walking. The staff is very nice and can book tours for the next day. Breakfast is very good, eggs cooked to order, choice of asian foods.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

JUNSHENG C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Value for money
Location, cleanliness and checkout efficiency
It was quite alright, as my friend and myself stayed for a total of 4 days - not sure if it is long enough to review the hotel service and amenities properly, but what struck us most was the location. It is just a 10-min walk away from Ben Thanh market where most of the activities are. Other than that, we felt that the bed is a little too hard (even for Asian standards, and mind you, I sleep on a tatami mat at home). Also, the pillows are too soft.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Monalisa B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very pleasant experience at this hotel. Thank you
The staff are very friendly and sincerely helpful. Breakfast is very welcoming to the hotel guests. The room is quite spacious and even have a bathtub to boot.
It is fantastic! It's just a very pleasant experience for us. We will definitely come back and recommend it to family, friends and other people.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Brendan B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
great Value for Money
staff, location, convenience
good stay, just one night. always good place to say for value for money. staff is really friendly and helpful, nice people.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Yu Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good staff
good location, good staff, food is not bad
The hotel staff is very helpful.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Charles G. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
great friendly place to stay
friendly helpful staff
Enjoyable
Reviewed December 22, 2015

gareth L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice peacefull area, but close enough to get to ev
Polite and helpfull staff, good location.
I have stayed in many hotels and serviced apartments in HCM City, i often choose the suite rooms in LanLan 1, they are great value compared with most 4 or 5 star hotels, eg- two LCD TV's, very good Jacuzzi in bathroom and most of the suite room have a large remote control massage chair that can fully recline.
Reviewed December 17, 2015