arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2343 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Serene P.
Singapore
January 06, 2013
Nice and Clean Hotel
Clean, Safe, Good area
i booked to stay in this hotel from 31st dec 12 to 02nd jan 13. however, when i arrived on 31st dec 12, the hotel staff informed me that there was some problem with the air-conditioning and had arranged for me to stay in another hotel opposite the street for this first night - kelly hotel. kelly hotel was inferior to lan lan 1 hotel in general. when i shifted my luggage to lan lan 1 hotel and checked-in to my room, the room was spotlessly clean. and as it was situated in district 1, it was very close to the famous market.

8 TAN P.
Malaysia
January 05, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Clean & comfortable room
Good location close to everything, shopping, restaurants, taxis, massage. the room was spacious with all the facilities necessary for a pleasant stay. Breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant was always very nice.

7.3 Lifang D.
China
January 05, 2013
Small local hotel near Behn Tah Market
Near the market, food stands, Trung Nguyen coffee store is just around the corner
Small clean hotel, with good location, easy to find local food stands and restaurants, suitable for just one night stay and catch up the flight on the next morning. Breakfast is good.

7 Michelle H.
Malaysia
January 04, 2013
Nice hotel but location pretty far
Nice big room
The hotel is clean and nice. The hotel staff is friendly. Location wise pretty far from down town.

9.7 George Y.
Singapore
January 04, 2013
excellent location and yet quiet corner
Good safety and security. within walking distance to ben tahn mkt and other scenic areas.
Service was good. the breakfast also had suitable spread. The rooms were very clean. Every morning, the rooms and toilets were cleaned well. Would strongly recommend staying here.

9.7 Seng L.
January 03, 2013
Great hotel, marvelous location & helpful staffs
Clean & big rooms
We stayed @ Lan Lan 1 Hotel for 4 days & were very pleased with the hotel service. The Benh Thanh Market is within walking distance, about 5 minutes walk. Around the hotel, there are lots of eateries which serves nice & authentic Vietnamese cuisine.

8 Shereene A.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2013
nice hotel good location
lovely breakfast, new modern rooms
Not far from the night markets. Breakfast food was amazing but not enough seating for guests. Gym disappointing, Room goos size, lovely and clean modern feel. Big tv. Staff friendly.

9.3 Robert L.
Australia
January 02, 2013
Great hotel with a perfect location
Awesome location, great service, great room
We loved our stay at Lan Lan 1. Very well run hotel with friendly staff, great breakfast and good facilities. The best things about the hotel were the location and the room size. We also got upgraded for free which is always a lovely little surprise. Would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. Definitely deserves it's stella review score

9.3 Robert L.
Australia
January 02, 2013
Great hotel, great location, highly recommend!
Location is awesome
We loved our stay at Lan Lan 1. Very well run hotel with friendly staff, great breakfast and good facilities. The best things about the hotel were the location and the room size. We also got upgraded for free which is always a lovely little surprise. Would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. Definitely deserves it's stella review score. Booked another night here and would have booked more but due to their popularity they were completely booked out!

8.7 Bing L.
Malaysia
January 02, 2013
Great location and clean rooms
Strategic location convenient for travellers
The hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from Ben Thanh Market. Easily accessible to other tourist spots by walking. Staff are friendly and breakfast has lots if variety.