Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Matt J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fantastic location, good value for the price
Great location, friendly staff, good value
in terms of location lan lan 1 can't be beat. literally across the street from the reuinification palace and within walking distance of over 80% of the key attractions in saigon. the staff were friendly and helpful and gave us advice for what to see, where to eat, etc. the rooms aren't stunning by any means but they were clean and a good size. breakfast is included and was surprisingly good. we were able to get a great deal on this hotel and at the price we paid we would recommend it every time.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Joell H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Staff could have been friendlier and more helpful
walking distance to shopping and nightlife
Overall stay was just okay. Breakfast was above average.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Robert V. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Small friendly Hotel
Good location
nice hotel located near ben thanh market in district 1. close to shopping, restaurants and centrally located in the heart of ho chi minh city. the room was very nice, comfortable queen size bed, fully appointed bathroom, ac, desk, in room safe and in room convenience bar, free wify. the hotel also offers a free breakfast with your room price. the staff was very helpful especially kim chi at the front desk. (the vietnam girl with the korean food name) all in all this was a very pleasant hotel experience at an affordable price
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Jeremy W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Efficient comfortable well placed
Good breakfast
Stayed for five days. Staff helpful. Close to shops and markets. Very good massage next door Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Amazing breakfast. Good large lobby. Plenty of taxis outside. Easy access from airport.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

ABDUL O. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
nice hotel
location and friendly staffs.
appreciate the staff honesty. we hv ask for 'clean my room' service, my daughter left her iphone in the room. upon our return from our city tour. my daughter is so relieved and happy to find that her phone is still in the room.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

KWOK L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms and bed
Location and good comfortable sleep
great location with all our interest and needs within walking distances. surprisingly, manage to have a really good and comfortable sleep after a day of outing. the amenities are all available as we needed.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Joseph L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location, very nice room and amenities
Super clean and large room, very nice bathroom, staff are very friendly, location is great and walking distance to many attractions. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Cherry M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Highly Recommended if you're tight on budget
Good Location, Very Clean and Good Breakfast
Stayed in this hotel only for 1 night but was very happy. They upgraded our room to deluxe which was big enough for 2 people. Good Location close to Bin Thay Market, notre dame cathedral and nice restaurants to eat.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

CHEN Y. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
service
good location and cozy room! i like the staff services, it's really helpful and sweet!
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Max B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Convenient, pleasant, good breakfast
All round decent, good location
Within the price range and location as good as any. We wanted to extend there but couldn't because fully booked up. Not surprised. Only let down was poor coffee - in Vietnam that's inexcusable! But rest of breakfast very good. Would stay there again for convenience and all round ease and comfort.
Reviewed January 06, 2013