arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2343 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.3 erika D.
Australia
December 05, 2012
Excellent location
Location, friendly staff
This hotel is centrally located, Reunification Palace is right next door, Ben Thanh Market 5 minutes away. Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater, Bitexco Financial Tower Skydeck, Central Post Office & Notre Dame Cathedral are at 10-15 minutes walking distance. The hotel is consistent with its 3 star rating. Good size rooms, friendly staff on duty day and night. They are very helpful, booked tickets for the puppet theatre for us, called taxi to the airport. Clean throughout. Breakfast choices are adequate.

6.3 DIYANA Z.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
good location
near ben thanh
nice clean spacious room. located very near ben than market

5 DIYANA Z.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
average hotel
clean rooms
there are many other hotels which is nearer to shopping area.. staff are not friendly

7.7 Chai N.
Singapore
November 28, 2012
Great location
Hotel is very convenient to most tourist attraction. eg. Ben Thanh Market, Night market, etc
Hotel is very convenient to most tourist attraction. eg. Ben Thanh Market, Night market, post office, Cathedral Church, etc. Other than tourist attraction, places for food are easily available also within walking distance. You should try one of the local restaurant, if you do like Vietnamese food, the restuarant name is Broken rice restuarant. It's just opposite the Ben Thanh market. Hotel staff are friendly and polite. But we do not quite like the room as there is no carpet and coffee maker. Each time will need to request for hot water, whenever we need to prepare milk for my daughter. On our last 2nd day, we actuall found a crockroach in the room.

8 KHEW W.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Great location with helpful staff
clean, good location
This hotel is located nearby many local attractions, namely the reunification palace, remmant museum and Ben Tath Market. If you able to walk more, you may walk to Nomara Cathedral and central post office. The overall stay at LAn LAn 1 is good, worth of value. It will b good if they can provide disposible slipper rather than the slipper that they provided now.

9.3 Rony W.
Indonesia
November 26, 2012
three stars hotel... as good as 4 stared hotel
location in the hearth of the city... fast internet... clean and comfort to stay...

10 Leslie W.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2012
Convenient location , clean and comfortable.
Friendly staff, good selection of food.
Hotel is situated in a convenient location, for visiting Ben Thanh market and other places of interest . The staff are very helpful and friendly and there is an excellent selection of different food at the breakfast buffet. The rooms are clean , tidy and adequate , with everything you need, including WiFi. I will certainly stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

7.7 Kew L.
Malaysia
November 24, 2012
great location and clean
walking distance to market and a few tourist spots. clean room and quite spacious if stay in deluxe room
rooms are not sound proof, water heating system is not reliable sometime. Overall ok for a 3 star as it is a very convenient location.

6 craig M.
Australia
November 24, 2012
nice hotel ifor price getr what you pay for
right amongest the action close to Markets and shopping alot of food near by
it was ok wasnt told about having vn girlfreind at hotel wanted extra monie for her to stay which apparantly was on the booking from agoda ?

8 Eleonora W.
Austria
November 21, 2012
Great location, excellent value
location, cleanliness
The hotel is located 5 min walk from the market, in close proximity to a number of good restaurants. Since district one is rather compact one can easily walk anywhere. The room was very clean and modern; it had a nice matress and great sheets. The windows are sound proof, so no noise from the street. It can get somewhat noisy from the hallway, in particular if other fellow travelers behave as if they were at home. The breakfast room is rather small to accommodate the many tour groups that the hotel is hosting. Breakfast buffet itself rather basic (some continental stuff, asian breakfast fare).