arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2353 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Mary B.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2012
Fab hotel really nice room
This hotel is situated very near the night market and only a short walk away from all the bars and restaurants.
The room was really nice and very clean and centrally located only a short walk from all the night life. The staff were very friendly and also very helpful. We booked our tours via the hotel and totally enjoyed all of them.

cuifeng D.
China
December 11, 2012
Very Good
good service, good rooms, good breakfast
Dear All: Good days! The service is good , place is good, room is good, near the church, suitable for traveling.

Lalitha K.
Singapore
December 07, 2012
Fantastic location and efficient service
Location, clean, newly renovated,
Fantastic location as walking distance from Ben Than Market and War Museum and several eateries. Hotel was clean with decent breakfast and facilities, e.g. bathtub, piping hot water, strong air-con etc

Joo T.
Malaysia
December 06, 2012
Great location for family.
Good service and clean room.
Location just center in the city and near to the tourism place. ( walking distance )My kids like the room because clean and important thing is they still get to watch their favorite disney channel. Friendly and good service. They help me to check the flight and call a cap to airport.

erika D.
Australia
December 05, 2012
Excellent location
Location, friendly staff
This hotel is centrally located, Reunification Palace is right next door, Ben Thanh Market 5 minutes away. Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater, Bitexco Financial Tower Skydeck, Central Post Office & Notre Dame Cathedral are at 10-15 minutes walking distance. The hotel is consistent with its 3 star rating. Good size rooms, friendly staff on duty day and night. They are very helpful, booked tickets for the puppet theatre for us, called taxi to the airport. Clean throughout. Breakfast choices are adequate.

DIYANA Z.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
good location
near ben thanh
nice clean spacious room. located very near ben than market

DIYANA Z.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
average hotel
clean rooms
there are many other hotels which is nearer to shopping area.. staff are not friendly

Chai N.
Singapore
November 28, 2012
Great location
Hotel is very convenient to most tourist attraction. eg. Ben Thanh Market, Night market, etc
Hotel is very convenient to most tourist attraction. eg. Ben Thanh Market, Night market, post office, Cathedral Church, etc. Other than tourist attraction, places for food are easily available also within walking distance. You should try one of the local restaurant, if you do like Vietnamese food, the restuarant name is Broken rice restuarant. It's just opposite the Ben Thanh market. Hotel staff are friendly and polite. But we do not quite like the room as there is no carpet and coffee maker. Each time will need to request for hot water, whenever we need to prepare milk for my daughter. On our last 2nd day, we actuall found a crockroach in the room.

KHEW W.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Great location with helpful staff
clean, good location
This hotel is located nearby many local attractions, namely the reunification palace, remmant museum and Ben Tath Market. If you able to walk more, you may walk to Nomara Cathedral and central post office. The overall stay at LAn LAn 1 is good, worth of value. It will b good if they can provide disposible slipper rather than the slipper that they provided now.

Rony W.
Indonesia
November 26, 2012
three stars hotel... as good as 4 stared hotel
location in the hearth of the city... fast internet... clean and comfort to stay...