arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2353 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

James A.
Canada
February 03, 2012
Good location, value, breakfast and staff
Helpful staff, clean, good breakfast, central location, good value
We stayed 3 nights and again 1 night the following week. The hotel was clean, staff were very friendly, recommended good restaurants, kept a bag for us while we were away, were attentive and wonderful with our children. Good value, great location 1 block from Ben Than Market.

Keith T.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2012
Lovely hotel, service exceptional
Great Location
We have never stayed in a hotel where the staff were as good. They helped us out with everything, could not do enough for us. The rooms are great, although a tadge small, lovely and clean. The market is just down the road, and plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area. We highly recommend this hotel.

Kabzuag V.
United States
February 03, 2012
Nice hotel great breakfast
Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms were clean and great city view
arrived late into vietnam and we had asked the hotel to pick us up from airport but they forgot or something and never got the ride. folks at the front desk were friendly and spoke english. location was great because there was a market close by.

Patrick M.
New Zealand
February 02, 2012
Well run and well situated hotel
Good position, spotlessly clean, helpful staff
This is a very good hotel in a great position relative to the various attractions in Ho Chi Minh City. It is well run and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is well maintained and very clean. The breakfasts offer a wide range of choice to cater for various tastes. The only complaint we had was that noise from guests coming home late or from cleaners starting up early echoes in the stairwell and can be heard in the rooms. But this was relatively minor.

Vatsana P.
Australia
February 01, 2012
Exceptional service & above 3 star hotel
Cleanliness, really good house keeping, great location, walking distance many things.
staff can speak english, friendly service. breakfast has small variety but food was always good tasty and satisfying. house keeping was exceptional and everything was of a high standard. the room we stayed in was clean and free from undesireable odours. (room 602) this hotel was above our expectations of a 3 star hotel. i would rate it at least a 4 star. the laundrey service was good and efficient, if you want a cheaper laundry service we saw one just a few doors down from the hotel but dont know how good they are. taxis are always available and very affordable, if you need to go anywhere. really fast and free internet (~20mbps) thats 5x faster that my adsl2+ in melbourne would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Nancy D.
United States
February 01, 2012
Good hotel & location for 3 stars
lot of choices and change items everyday for breakfast
the hotel has a good room, service, bathroom is nice & clean, great breakfast, central location & walking distance ben thanh market.they can keep your luggage at no charge if you need to take a side trip. the only negative about this or any other hotels that have a tile or granite floor that you can hear (echo)for any noise come from the hallway or next any room around with their doors open (your door is closed)

Matthew B.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2012
Going back in April
Quality of room, Value for money, Good service
stayed in one of the suites (for only sgd 109!) as part of a stag party of 13 people travelling from singapore. hotel was in a decent location from which to take a short cab to the nightlife and they were very quick to help arrange transport and even coordinate our trip to the cu chi tunnels. i really felt that we got great value for money and would definitely recommend it for single travellers or groups looking for a well-priced base from which to see ho chi minh.

Jian S.
Australia
February 01, 2012
Great location
Great location and generally clean.
The room we had was quite small but the location is great. Few minutes walk from the reunification place and not far from the hotel are a bunch of very nice local restaurants. Breakfast is fairly standard for a 3 star hotel. Staffs are friendly. Only disappointment was that we didn't have a lot of hot water for our shower.

Yaojing Y.
China
January 31, 2012
New, clean with good location and service
Good location and service, exceptionally clean
located right next to the main market, independence palace and water puppet show theatre, also within walking distance to notre dame and several other major attractions. the environ is shaded and very quiet for hcmc standard. facilities are very new and impeccably cleaned. staff are all very kind and helpful. breakfast is decent too.

indran C.
Malaysia
January 30, 2012
Good value
Location was very good.
Location was very good as close to food and the market for some simple shopping. Lots of massage centres and coffee shops nearby. Rooms were clean and up to expectations.