arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 1360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9.7 Katherine P.
Australia
May 19, 2015
Great stay
Location, Staff, Cleanliness
The location of Lotte Legend was excellent as a tourist, walking distance to major attractions. The room was very comfortable, however the shower only seemed to ever get luke warm! Staff were excellent.

8.7 Tang N.
Vietnam
May 16, 2015
Nice bussiness hotel
Center location, tentative staff, river view
Good for short business trip

10 Teresa S.
United States
May 15, 2015
Great place to begin a Vietnam vacation
Fabulous buffet breakfast, comfortable beds/bedding, spacious room
Staff was attentive and helpful, especially when I had a legitimate complaint regarding a taxi charge (which they followed up on). Breakfast buffet is extensive and well worth it IF you get it included in your room rate.

8.3 Kok H.
Singapore
May 13, 2015
Truly legendary!
cleanliness, helpful security and conceirge services staff, good breakfast spread.
wonderful and pleasant except the shower water pressure is too strong.

8 Ellen T.
Netherlands
May 03, 2015
The rooms are very spacious and beautiful
The rooms, the restaurant looks very beautiful, the pool
Great, this is the second time. I already came with my mother in January. I came back with my family this time because I really enjoyed my stay the first time.

8 joshua H.
Australia
April 18, 2015
Food clean
Gd food clean

7 MOHAMMAD H.
Bangladesh
April 14, 2015
rooms services
lobby

9.3 Ifidon A.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2015
Greatt mix of price and service
Staff, Service, Price
We chose this from pictures on Agoda and read previous reviews. However we were unprepared for the lovely facilities and genuine helpfulness of the staff. This was a pleasant surprise and we are definitely coming back

8 Eduardo C.
Brazil
April 10, 2015
Great rooms
Swimming pool, room and breakfast
was great

9.7 Minh H.
Vietnam
April 08, 2015
Really value
Location, Service, Room
We live in HCMC but stayed here for a getaway weekend and i made the right choice. Generally, most of 5 stars hotel in HCMC are overpriced compare to the likes of BK or KL. Check in and check out were really quick, upon checkin was told got upgrade to Exce River view and happy to extend my check out time to 1pm. Bedding is really comfy and the view is just spectacular. Breakfast was superb, lots of choices. Perfect location as at river bank and close to everywhere. Front entrance easy access to Financial district while city entrance offer direct access to Japanese town and major attractions. However, there are some point that need to be improved. Great pool but there were only feel pool chairs have mattress and the pool staffs were not really friendly, were lack of smile. The next morning when we were in our room, staff pressed bell and with in 5-10s they opened the door without waiting my answer. Luckily, i double locked the door and nothing happen. This is still a big mistake and need to be taken into account. Overall, i highly recommend this hotel and still believe it was just an accident and it won't happen again.