arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 229 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 229 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9 Alexandre C.
Canada
December 07, 2015
Uncommon location, but exceptional service.
Staff, breakfast, comfort
Second stay and I will stay there again. Exceptional service for the price. hard to find and the location in a small alley is uncommon, but for me it certainly beats all the big international hotels.

9 Bahram M.
Australia
December 03, 2015
Excellent hospitality and value for money
Staff friendliness, cleanliness of hotel and value for money
Excellent.

9.7 Kevin F.
United States
November 20, 2015
Super stoked!
The staff including the owner were awesome!
Very personable staff, room was great, food was great too! Some previous reviews mentioned the location as an issue. Ma Maison is away from the city center but there are bus lines that are direct for only 5000 dong and of course the staff will get taxi if you want. There is a great park close by with wondefful local restaurants and hangout spots! We didn't see any tourists in the neighborhood while we were there! Ma Maison is a great place, especially for those travelers who want to get a more local stay!

9.3 olha R.
United States
November 11, 2015
Wonderful hotel + wonderful staff
staff's attentiveness, comfortable rooms, decor
Located on a quiet street, Ma Maison combines its French-influenced charm and decor with hospitality and friendliness that will make you want to prolong your stay at the end of the trip. I especially would like to commend Tom for going above and beyond his hotel staff duties and helping my friend out in a time of need when her wallet got stolen during our trips to District 1.

9.3 David C.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2015
Nice little hotel, calm and peaceful.
Dining room and breakfast, decor, calmness
Nice stay. I'm pleased I avoided the central areas. Local streets around the hotel seem pleasantly local as well. Main street is pretty busy at rush hour so getting to appointments needs to be planned carefully but as the hotel felt so calm I didn't mind that. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast.

8 Hong Z.
China
August 04, 2015
Good service, lovely room
Service, bed, food
Very friendly staff, lovely & small room, nice breakfast.

9.3 ARAM L.
South Korea
July 24, 2015
A perfect getaway
1. The bed was really comfortable. So I could have a deep sleep. 2. The condition of room was very clean. 3. Breakfast is included. But it was he very well prepared meal.
Even thought the location of the hotel is a bit far away from the city center (it costs 4-5$ to go to the city center by taxi), I was very satisfied with the stay in this hotel. Since it is located in the local residential area, I could have a genuine insight about Ho Chi Minh. The staff were very helpful and kind. The interior and breakfast of the hotel amazed me! I would definitely come back to stay here!

9.3 Justin P.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2015
Tranquil gem
Lovely decor, great round the clock Vietnamese coffee and attentive staff
Peaceful gem of a hotel only slightly hindered by its location. Our 4th stay in HCMC but only our 1st in Ma Maison and will definitely return.

8.7 Hooi K.
Malaysia
March 23, 2015
Courteous staff , clean room
Personalised attention , clean room, boss is very attentive and willing to explain briefly about the surrounding areas and shops
When you step inside the hotel you will be welcomed by the manager/ owner personally. He is very attentive person. HOTEL has a strict policy of not allowing guest into the room. Guarded 24 hours

5.7 Elisa S.
Singapore
March 20, 2015
Good hotel but wrong location
The cleanliness of the room, friendly staffs and good size room.
The hotel is nice enough and the staffs very friendly and helpful indeed. Wouldn't stay here again as it is away from district 1 where everything is.. It was a mistake but otherwise, no complaints. Our travelling partners insisted on staying here saying they want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city at night. So naive! You really do have to go through the back alley past rats and cockroaches to get to the hotel. And even when you are outside you might still miss it because it is really a house than a hotel.