Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Wing L.
Hong Kong
January 23, 2016
value for money
vintage style, good price, taxi accessable
nice

Gregory B.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2016
Stepping Back in Time with all modern conveniences
This is a beautiful old hotel, kept in first class condition, the staff are friendly and attentive and the location on the river is really unbeatable.
I have no complaints at all, the hotel itself is superb, a really outstanding old building, kept in first class condition gives a view back in time, but the hotel has all the modern conveniences I need as a business traveller. The rooftop bar overlooks the river and does it get any better having a beer and dinner overlooking the boats moving up and down? I needed advice on travelling to another city and the staff were excellent, its a short walk to the very centre of the city, no complaints at all.

Pham A.
Vietnam
January 19, 2016
Good location, suitable price, nice staff
Location

Elaine M.
United Kingdom
January 19, 2016
Lovely hotel
Location, style, room
Had a lovely stay at the Majestic. It's such a beautiful hotel steeped in history with beautiful stained glass freezes and a real sense of style. Our room was huge and the bed was so comfy we had a great stay. Great location on the riverfront. Would return again.

Mai T.
Vietnam
January 17, 2016
Very weak wifi connection.
River view, good breakfast, nice room
My room was right above a busy street so it was very noisy in the room. The room is nice and clean. Staffs are nice and informative. Location is great. Its in the middle of everything, right next to the walking street Nguyen Hue. Staffs were helpful. Breakfast was decent. Cons: wifi does not work at all, noisy room, and small pool.

Stewart B.
Australia
January 13, 2016
It is Majestic!'
The room, the breakfast, the pool!
We booked the river view deluxe for one night. We got upgraded to the river view suite. It was beautiful and I loved the colonial style decor! Street noise was not bad, but I always take foam earplugs when travelling anyway. Some people on this site have been critical - saying it is tired and needs a facelift, but I guess that depends on what you're looking for! I think it has an old world charm and elegance. The only thing it needs to improve on is wifi strength! In this day and age that's a necessity!! Breakfast is first rate. Nice view from the 5th floor outdoor eatery! Pool is small but nice to relax in after a day on the hectic streets! But the only thing that really concerned me was the placemats at breakfast have photos of the hotel at different times throughout history. One purports to be from 1955 and another from 1975 - but a close inspection reveals that these two photos were taken on the same day!!!

john A.
United Kingdom
January 13, 2016
A hotel that once had elegance is now a sad affair
Location,location,location
Not very exciting. I found the service very patchy - miserable doormen and very slow at checkout. A pity, as in its pomp it was obviously wonderful. One of those hotels that was probably re-furbed on the cheap circa late 80's. The downstairs dining room was awful - also a poky pool area and dirty gymnasium. No way is this a 5 star hotel - more like 3 star. I was staying at the Grand Hyatt in Tokyo the week before - that is a 5 star hotel! My rating would be 5.0 out of 10.00.

Gabrielle N.
New Zealand
January 12, 2016
Old glory that's past
Location& History
There was nothing majestic about the place. There was a few glimpse of glory from the past but definitely once upon a time kinda feel now. The room was stuffy, obsolete. The staff was ok but not overly enthusiastic to welcome guests.

Son N.
Vietnam
January 06, 2016
Relaxing environment
Cleanliness, friendly staff, great service
Very pleasant... I highly recommend the hotel.

Sammy T.
Australia
January 03, 2016
A 5 stars hotel
good location, good view but small room
good location, good view but small room


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: