arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Gabrielle N.
New Zealand
January 12, 2016
Old glory that's past
Location& History
There was nothing majestic about the place. There was a few glimpse of glory from the past but definitely once upon a time kinda feel now. The room was stuffy, obsolete. The staff was ok but not overly enthusiastic to welcome guests.

Son N.
Vietnam
January 06, 2016
Relaxing environment
Cleanliness, friendly staff, great service
Very pleasant... I highly recommend the hotel.

Sammy T.
Australia
January 03, 2016
A 5 stars hotel
good location, good view but small room
good location, good view but small room

Edward C.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2016
Terrible food
Awful food
Hotel is fine, but in 10 years of visiting Vietnam the food at the 7th floor restaurant on Dec 31st was probably worst meal we have ever had in Vietnam. .

Paul N.
Belgium
December 31, 2015
Adequate but old
Location, view, breakfast
Comfortable bur showing its age. Age can be quaint but this hotel needs a complete overhaul. I hope they do so while building the projected twin towers at the back

yasuhiro K.
Japan
December 30, 2015
Comfortable hotel
Good service I have never met before
You should stay at this hotel in visiting in Hochimin city. Good service and hospitality.

Ngoc T.
Australia
December 29, 2015
Good location
Location, price, classic
Good for stay

Huw W.
Australia
December 27, 2015
MajesticDecember2015
History, location, staff
EXcellent. Although the room was a bit of a cave, tucked under a stairwell near the pool, dark and internal lighting dingy.

Paula T.
United States
December 27, 2015
Very pleasant
Good reception at 11pm, good service including last minute purchase of 3 hotel bathrobes, room quiet and pleasant even tho lowest priced
Only one night in transit from airport to beach, very comfortable with an elegant look, English language service fine, varied buffet breakfast on 5th floor, good view of river and city. We would return.

Sandeep R.
Singapore
December 20, 2015
Fuss Free Comfort
Great Service, Clean Rooms and Great Location
My 2nd stay at Majestic was hassle free as expected. The Check In process is quick and easy. Rooms are nice and comfy. The Hotel is a little old so expectations have to managed a little but very clean and I have not come across any defects. Breakfast location is very good but the spread can be improved. Location is the best. Very near to most of the District 1 hotspots as well as Bitexco Financial Tower.