arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3103 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Fiona D.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2015
A very grand hotel
Breakfast, bedding and the building itsself.
This was the second time we stayed at the majestic and it was exciting going back to it as we knew what we were going to get was going to be fantastic and that we would feel spoiled.

BoFeng L.
China
August 22, 2015
Good location, old hotel
location, food, staff
The location of this hotel is good, staff is friendly, but the hotel facility is old, my room's lighting system response time is too long.

Joan C.
Hong Kong
August 22, 2015
Convenient location
Nostalgic, convenient location, nice breakfast

PUNG H.
South Korea
August 22, 2015
Good..
clean, location
It's problum worker atitude

Robert R.
Australia
August 21, 2015
Struggling to keep up.
Location, Style, Staff
We are regular guests at the Majestic over a number of years and have had various experiences over those times. This latest stay varied but a lot of the negative comes about from the age and design of the hotel - and the new extension being constructed next door. The redevelopment of the adjacent riverfront has we believe also adversely impacted the benefits currently available at the Majestic. Maybe when these are complete a new vibrancy will arise as was there in the recent past.

Christopher G.
Singapore
August 20, 2015
Review
Ambience..staff and 5 star rating that is justified
Love the antique furniture and looks..well mannered and helpful staff..

Bruce V.
Australia
August 18, 2015
My stay at the majestic hotel
Breakfast, Comfort of the room, Location
This was my third stay at the Majestic Hotel, and it was just a good as ever. The breakfast was unbelievably good, the rooms and service were excellent. The spa treatment I had was a bit ordinary. The food ordered from room service was very poor. I would definitely stay there again. Mature couple Australia

Fiona D.
United Kingdom
August 18, 2015
One of the best hotels ever stayed in.
The rooms were grand and traditional, but with all the modern facilities. The bedding was so soft, you melted into it. The breakfast was fantastic.
We loved our stay at the majestic. We stayed there at the beginning of our holiday and the end and it was great to have it to look foreword to, to come back to. I would recommend eating where the backpacker stay though which is about a half an hour walk or a very cheep taxi ride.

Mariel P.
Philippines
August 18, 2015
Great time in Ho Chi Minh
great location, excellent food, wonderful staff
We had a wonderful time at Hotel Majestic Saigon. Location, location,location. Excellent buffet. Efficient staff. Booked all tours in the hotel and it was all good. You get all your money's worth.

Chen J.
Singapore
August 15, 2015
Majestic Hotel
Nice breakfast, comfy room, ok food
There are several fastfood and convinent store nearby. Room and bed is comfy. Staff are friendly.