Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Henry L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Everything was great however...
Cleanliness, spacious rooms, and great customer service
For a 90 year old hotel that's been restored, it's a great place to stay. It's right next to the river and a busy road intersection. The windowed doors truly block out 90% of the sound. The rooms are absolutely clean and the room make up each day meets the 5 star standard. There's satellite TV to keep you entertained as well as cold relaxing air cons in the room. If I were to make a half-negative comment about this hotel it would have to be its location. There's nothing they can do about location but if you are travelling to Ho Chi Minh for shopping and eating then there are a few other hotels closer to these hot spots like Rex, or Intercontinental (both in district 1). Majestic is definitely great for the views of the river and if you don't mind walking in the heat for around a KM to get to places like Ben Thanh market or Saigon Square 1 and 3. Majestic is truly an old building but it makes you appreciate the historic side of its making decades ago. Taxis are cheap and there's always a taxi for 4 or 6 people waiting outside the hotel. Keep in mind not to offer any tips to helping staff. I didn't realize that it was an offense to offer. I was "not kindly" rejected by the Bell boy when he was taking our luggage downstairs. The culture in Vietnam is very simple. Of course there are still some dodgy people there but the majority are very nice, helpful, and honest.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Lee H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Good location
good location, spacious and lovely
The location make travelling to few of the attractions at Ho Chi Minh city really easy. The view from the rooftop bar and restaurant overlooking the Saigon river was great in day and night. Good stay! ❤️ #colonialsuite
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Charlotte L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
A great stay at the Majestic Hotel
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are extremely comfortable.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

LE L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
good
good location & staff helpful and good view
i'll back if i have a vacation
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Jocelyn A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Amazing Stay
Location, Convenience, Accommodating staff
The hotel is situated in a very strategic place which provides convenience. Quite closeby with all food places and some places of interest.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Ruiko K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Would like to stay again!
Location, morning buffet, concierge named Fleur was very helpful!
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Annette S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Wonderful short stay mat this grand old hotel
Too many things to choose from, the hotel is beautiful and immaculately maintained. We loved it
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Fiona D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
A very grand hotel
Breakfast, bedding and the building itsself.
This was the second time we stayed at the majestic and it was exciting going back to it as we knew what we were going to get was going to be fantastic and that we would feel spoiled.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

BoFeng L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location, old hotel
location, food, staff
The location of this hotel is good, staff is friendly, but the hotel facility is old, my room's lighting system response time is too long.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Joan C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Convenient location
Nostalgic, convenient location, nice breakfast
Reviewed August 22, 2015