arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3067 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.3 Linley H.
Australia
February 06, 2014
Classic hotel, well run by great staff.
Position, atmosphere, staff
Nothing but good to report. Hotel even better than previous stays.

7 Thoa T.
Vietnam
February 06, 2014
Old and city hotel
Great view for watch firework , good location , quite central
Nothing much , to me , it is a bit old and related to the history of itself . Still quite expensive and the buffet breakfast not really much impress ! I have a bit problem as I lost the phone from the street nearly . I was robbed . Do be careful when in Ho Chi Minh ,and when wander around outside the street . Overall , the hotel is good !

10 stuart F.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2014
superb
room view,cleanliness,area
we were upgraded to a river view room which was fantastic as it was new years eve,so we saw the crowds and fireworks from our balcony,

8.3 Tom Z.
Germany
January 21, 2014
Classy place but loud construction noise
Good location and breakfast
We had booked a suite (around $200) to get a good night's rest before we flew home again. The rooms were large and very clean. Staff were extremely friendly, professional and had good knowledge of English. Sleep was limited, however, because we got woken up by loud and persistent construction noise (presumably jackhammer and drill hammer) that started between 5am and 6am and continued until we checked out around noon. The good breakfast with enjoyable views of the river provided some comfort. Overall, we had a good stay but did not sleep as well as we had hoped.

6 raymond N.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2014
suitable for our needs
room size, location
Good location, easy access to main sights in city, comfortable room

9.3 Sandra S.
New Zealand
January 14, 2014
Very comfortable, excellent service
Elegance, atmosphere, space
We had a very comfortable stay and our room was spacious. The desk staff and business center helped us with taxi, tour and flight bookings very competently. The choice of food for breakfast was pretty standard in terms of choice, but the egg chef was very competent and we had delicious omelets and perfectly cooked poached eggs during our stay. The fruit was fresh and plentiful and the pastries were light and more-ish. We would happily return.

9.7 goran B.
Sweden
January 12, 2014
Great, classical hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Min
Style, breakfast,view from room towards Saigon river
Perfekt stopp under ett par dagar i en 100 m2 suite i klassisk art deco stil

9.7 Christer T.
Sweden
January 12, 2014
.
.

6.7 Valentina F.
Italy
January 08, 2014
Good hotel but not amazing
Location, view, old design
I think this hotel in very overrated, still the location is good and the old colonial look is very pleasant.

8.7 Yukifumi N.
Japan
January 07, 2014
So famous and no need to explain the value
Well preserved classic style, nice river view, handy for sightseeing
Worth for its value. Good location. Well-trained staffs.