Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

KING A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Classic but old hotel
great river view, lobby is new decorated
Room is big and classic, but Floor and furniture are bite old. Great river view from balcony and you can see the sunrise from there but busy street outside.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Zhe F. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Unfortunately we got a noisy room.
Great buffet breakfast on the rooftop, friendly and helpful staff, large room
It was a nice and gorgeous hotel and we stayed for one night. However we were very unfortunate to get a room just above a construction site so it was very noisy all night long.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

binh N. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
it is a joy to stay at this hotel. Great surroundi
Lovely design, great rooftop restaurant and great value for moneyAlways
I always thoroughly enjoy staying here especiall during a busy working trip. A good place to relax in and enjoy the comfort without high rates.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

binh N. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
comfortable and convenient place to be in hcm city
great rooftop terrace restaurant, lovely breakfast and close to many interesting places
i love staying at this charming, lovely hotel. It is a place to enjoy the view, the surrounding and the wonderful decor.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

cyril G. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Perfect hotel
Nice swimming pool, decoration and clean room
Reviewed October 21, 2013

HO F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Impressive room design
The roof top restaurant with river view and the classical design room.
I have chosen Majestic hotel because of promotion rate. Overall the room is quite and comfortable but I am quite disappointed over the breakfast spread which is very limited. The roof top restaurant view perhaps has compensated for the food.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Suzanna H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Wow
Superb service, wonderful staff
Staff were very helpful,attentive and friendly.Bellboy actually took the trouble going through the facilities in our room. Room was ok; it overlooked the river so it might be slightly noisy due to traffic but otherwise it was fine. They replenish our bottled water in the morning and yet came again later at night to provide with extra bottled water and chocolates/candy. They also replenished the complimentary fruit platter daily. Although our choices were limited to bread, porridge, pastries and fruits (being Muslims), I thought they had quite a good spread for buffet breakfast. Overall it was a good stay.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Washington T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice to stay there again.
Friendly staffs, many good restaurants, good location.
The stay was very satisfying, the room was nice and staffs were friendly. The location is good too which is easy to walk aorund to all sightseeing ares and restaurants. The bar overlooking at the Saigon river is nice ambience too. I will stay again in this hotel if I visit Saigon again next time.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Laurence M. from Ireland
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
great location and great atmosphere
location, colonial atmosphere, attentive staff
we had nice time, location is great, near the river, used saigon river express tour which was excelent.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Autumn H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Really great
Free WiFi with room, super confortable beds, luxurious style
I had read that some hotels charge for wifi usage. Ours was free with the room. Also, we booked a room without a window but we got a window anyway.
Reviewed October 15, 2013