Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Eric T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good hotel and reasonable price
Comfortable bed, friendly staff & reasonable price
Good Stay at the new wing. The room interior was nice, preserving the old colonial type designs. Bed was very comfortable. Daily fresh fruit was a nice surprise. Possible improvements Bathroom amenities was very basic Wireless internet is not good, weak signal strength.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nancy R. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
hotel was nice but definately older.
nice character, good location, attentive staff.
there was ongoing construction day and night. why a hotel would allow massive construction until after midnight i don't know. i had three different rooms - all were noisy and the construction (and traffic noise) was intrusive.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Kenneth W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fabulous hotel, ideal location
Central location, full of charm, very comfortable
Really enjoyed our stay at the Majestic Hotel. Fabulous location overlooking the river and within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. Hotel was full of charm and staff were very helpful , friendly and attentive. River view room was amazing, large, stylish and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with excellent selection, served in the open air restaurant with lovely views of the river. Concierge called Fleur was adorable and extremely helpful and full of local knowledge. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a city centre hotel which was full of character and inexpensive.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Juergen R. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Quite decent, but far away from five star niveau
Friendly staff
They might have nice rooms, however the first room we got was smelly with no view. The friendly staff offered immediately a better room, after we asked , which was better, however the standard is more 3 Star, rather than 5....at least in the category we booked...which was not the deluxe suite.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Rchard P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Pleasant stay in central location
Beautiful colonial design and furnishings, central location in walking distance to many tourist attractions and shopping centres, helpful tour desk
Enjoyed our stay , and appreciated the colonial furnishings and historic significance of the hotel. There were a variety of restaurants within the hotel and good restaurants within walking distance. Very good location opposite Saigon River and near shopping centres and markets.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

vivian P. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
ok
service, location,
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Robert S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very pleasant stay
location, location, location
It was a lovely historic hotel that was centrally located for all the sightseeing and dining opportunities that we could engage in during our short time in HCMC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

joseph L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
wonderful stay.
dining, nice room and spa.
it was wonderful stay and the hotel service was great and staff was friendly and smiling.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Oliver G. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Luxury heritage in Siagon
Great beds, awesome breakfast, beautiful hotel
This is the second time I have stayed here and I like it for its location, river views and heritage. A great place to stay if you like luxury with a little history.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Bradley M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
A Majestic stay with only one disappointment
The history, the location and the atmoshere of the hotel.
The Majestic hotel is a truly historic location. You pay for this rather than the room quality (but they are still great). We had a fantastic stay with really attentive staff. We booked a tour through the hotel tour desk to the CuChi tunnels, but this turned out to be very disappointing. We paid $100 US dollars for half-day trip and the guide took us somewhere totally different at first - a craft market where we had a tour followed by the sell....The guide told us this was a 'toilet break'. When we got to the tunnels, he rushed us through and we didn't see everything because time was running out and then he requested a tip at the end! $100 US we knew was overpriced, but we were willing to pay for the convenience of private car from the hotel. Disappointing.
Reviewed August 13, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: