arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3067 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

john S.
Australia
August 05, 2013
Lovely stately hotel
ambience, location, staff
Very good - it is one of old colonial hotels in HCMC & has been tastefully renovated. The location is terrific as are the staff. Would stay here again.

Gerhard B.
Austria
August 02, 2013
historic luxury
location, pool, rooftop-bar
It's an classic historic hotel, direct at Saigon-River. All important sights are in walking distance. I had a room on the first floor with direkt to the pool. Very comfortable. Pool is closed at 10pm. So no noise after that. Attention: they will rebuild the hotel completely. They already started.

BINH N.
Vietnam
August 01, 2013
a good hotel to stay in Saigon
location, service, breakfast
Their rate is quite value for money for their central location and luxury. Overall a very good stay

Yow K.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
Busy place no car park
Nothing worth mentioning
Average ,parking big problem,very crowded

Robert H.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2013
A character hotel in a central location
River view, large room, efficient staff
We stayed for 5 nights and found this to be a comfortable hotel with traditional character and some nice touches. Good choice of breakfast, well furnished rooms, and central location. Would return.

Chiaki H.
Japan
July 28, 2013
Good hospitality
Friendly staff, Decor, and Location
It was my first time traveling to Vietnam. I arranged a hotel limousine and when I arrived at the airport, there was a hotel staff who welcomed me with a very nice smile. During my stay, all the staff I contacted were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a deluxe river view room in classic wing. The room was well maintained the original classic style. As many people comment, the breakfast was very refreshing with specious outdoor seating area with the saigon river view. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a 5 star service with classic decor.

Kok N.
Singapore
July 28, 2013
Good Value Hotel
Location, room comfort, clean
This is one of my favourite hotels whenever I visit HCMC. Always like the view of the Saigon river. One of the reasonable charged 5 star around. However notice that the service of the staff was not as good/ friendly as before during my last stay.

Alex C.
New Zealand
July 27, 2013
Relaxing, riverside luxury
Location, friendly service,great breakfast
A welcoming quiet spot with all the facilities of a city location to enjoy Saigon for the first time.

Catherine A.
Australia
July 26, 2013
Not so charming
history,location, location
We were expecting a hotel full of old world charm. Yes, there is no doubt the lobby is breathtaking. We were a family of 3 who all over Vietnam booked a double or twin rooms then paid for an extra bed. This hotel was the only one that insisted our twin room was only for 1 person, thus we had to pay for 2 extra persons....annoying! We booked a river view, but on the first floor that was really a view of the road....that wasn't in the fine print! The hotel is undergoing major renovations which background noise all day.......beware! The unpleasant yet familiar smell in the bathroom....is it the drain? And one more thing, weird little tags on items in the room, stating if you want to take the item home you can pay for it...I actually wanted to get away from the shopping whilst in my room.....not so charming

Kate H.
Australia
July 26, 2013
Lovely architecture in HCMC
Great breakfast buffet, large comfortable room, fast wireless
We were upgraded on arrival to an ocean view room. Not as noisy as we had thought, as there are significant traffic all through HCMC. Lovely large room with very comfortable bed. Air conditioner that actually coped with the weather, and excellent water pressure in the bathroom.