Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Ben S.
Australia
August 06, 2013
Adequate
History, location and sense of place
The hotel is best characterised as an old woman dressed in the glad rags of her youth. She used to be pretty but now she's kind of sad. The room was huge, really old style feeling, but the pillows on the bed smelled of cigarettes which is poor for a non smoking room. The location of the hotel is great, easy walking even in the heat of summer to everything we wanted to see and more. The staff were lovely and really tried to make the best of our stay. We were honeymooning and they'd made the towel swans and rose petal efforts that are so touching here in Asia. The hotel itself would be among the best in the world with a refit and return to it's glory days.

cori H.
Canada
August 06, 2013
Beautiful Room
Large room, good dining, great rooftop bar
My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights and had a great stay. The food here was good, close to bars and restaurants at night and close to the markets and shops. We stayed in the best suite available and was a fantastic room with an amazing bathroom complete with an inset jacuzzi bath.

Vu P.
United States
August 05, 2013
great location, helpful staff
great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the Ben Thanh market and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Saigon.

Vu P.
United States
August 05, 2013
great location, helpful staff
great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the Ben Thanh market and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Saigon.

Vu P.
United States
August 05, 2013
great location, helpful staff
great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the Ben Thanh market and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Saigon.

GANG W.
United States
August 05, 2013
good location, nice staff, value for money
good location, nice staff, value for money

SOH C.
Singapore
August 05, 2013
Historical Hotel
Great breakfast; Big bed; local shops and spa nearby
Arrange for Airport pickup during booking but not so as the hotel claim that it is Agoda responsible. Allocate to a room which is lower grade then booking. Manage to get back the same class after arguing with the front desk. House keeping is excellent. Great breakfast and nice view at 5 Floor but not much verity for Ala Ka dinner. Mini swim pool.

john S.
Australia
August 05, 2013
Lovely stately hotel
ambience, location, staff
Very good - it is one of old colonial hotels in HCMC & has been tastefully renovated. The location is terrific as are the staff. Would stay here again.

Gerhard B.
Austria
August 02, 2013
historic luxury
location, pool, rooftop-bar
It's an classic historic hotel, direct at Saigon-River. All important sights are in walking distance. I had a room on the first floor with direkt to the pool. Very comfortable. Pool is closed at 10pm. So no noise after that. Attention: they will rebuild the hotel completely. They already started.

BINH N.
Vietnam
August 01, 2013
a good hotel to stay in Saigon
location, service, breakfast
Their rate is quite value for money for their central location and luxury. Overall a very good stay