arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3067 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

6 Cheryl G.
Malaysia
March 26, 2013
Beautiful hotel, comfortable room
The hotel in itself is architecturally pleasing. Well maintained and still retains its old world charm. Large room, very quiet..
Room was very spacious and comfortable. Hotel is located at a very busy corner yet it was quiet in the room. Front of office staff could do with some improvement but the staff in f&b were very good. It's a short, safe walk towards the town square and hotel is still very much central. Decent bar on the top floor facing the river. Reasonably priced food and drinks.

10 Ee L.
Malaysia
March 25, 2013
Awesome!
Buffet dinner, humongous bed! good room service

9.3 Susanne K.
Australia
March 18, 2013
the staff were fantastic the room was great
location, staff, bed
our time was fantastic, I have no complaints, the staff were exceptional, the only thing I was a little Disappointed with was the shower in the bathroom but I'm sure this will be seen to when the renovation is done to the hotel

9.7 Jacob S.
Australia
March 18, 2013
Fabulous, great staff and location
Beautiful room, lots of history, close enough to everything
We are 2 young people always on a budget so when we found this hotel the price did not reflect what an amazing place it was. The lobby is beautiful, the staff were so helpful and easy to speak with. We felt a little bit out of place there only because we weren't used to the attentiveness of staff and the grandeur of this hotel. The room was lovely and the bed was so comfy, not the usual hard bed you find in this part of the world! The breakfast was great and the rooftop bar was nice as well for a drink. It was easy to walk to the main sites and centre of District 1. Would recommend this to everyone and will be going back when I return to HCMC one day!

9.3 Martyn I.
Australia
March 18, 2013
Beautiful hotel in a great location
Location, ambience, staff

7 Werner M.
Switzerland
March 15, 2013
we enjoyed our 3 day stay in the Majestic Hotel.
Unbeatable location, breakfast terrace on the top floor with a fantastic viewof Saigon river, bedroom with a decidedly French flair
It was great to have the chance to stay in such a historic hotel rught in the best location in Ho Chi Minh city.

8 somsook B.
Thailand
March 13, 2013
great view of Saigon river
the river view, the old design, breakfast
It was good stay and great river view, there was also nice music show with little Vietnamese dance in the restuarant. problem is there's no bathtub and hot/cold water did not run and mix very smoothly, cannot turn off the television, need to pay for internet in the room.

4.7 Mikhail B.
India
March 13, 2013
Majestic not quite majestic anymore
Old style colonial look, location, rooftop view
Staff could use a good training in hospitality. We asked for two keys and they gave me a look as though they were doing us a huge favor. Apparently they charge $5 per lost plastic key card. Very poor customer orientation overall They gave us a room on the first floor right by the casino. There was some type of microphone from the casino that kept making announcements until 2am. When we complained the next morning they agreed to change our room but wanted us to checkout store our bags and give us a new room only in the evening. Only after I forcefully complain that this was unacceptable did they manage to find another room for us.

9.3 Evangelos S.
Greece
March 09, 2013
Nice Hotel in next to the River
best breakfast, totally clean
We really enjoyed our stay in the majestics. We could easyly walk within one hour to a lot of tourist attractions, restaurants, and shopping stores.

9 Nicola K.
Australia
March 09, 2013
Wonderful historic old hotel, with loads of charm
Genuine historic old building.
Would definitely stay here again. Loved the breakfast and the roof top bar.