arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3100 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3100 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Leonard M.
United States
April 04, 2013
Great Experience
Comfort, good location, friendly staff

Shunsuke O.
Japan
April 04, 2013
Great place to be
Nice bar at the bar and not too crowded. Swimming pool in the middle of the hotel with direct access from room balcony. Very comfortable room

Yin C.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2013
Nice French decor hotel
Great breakfast, well maintained the French colonial style n good river view
It is a very good experience staying in this historical hotel

dorothy M.
Australia
April 04, 2013
first two night stay was fantastic
cant thinks of three things. Friendly and helpful service from the bell boy
The majestic allowed us a free late check out.

HIROKAZU O.
Japan
April 04, 2013
HCMAlways stay this hotel in HCM
Classical,Convenient,Comfotable
I always stay this hotel when I visit HCM. This hotel is very old. But maintains good condition. They give me delicious breakfast.

Kumar W.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2013
Charming old word hotel
room, pool, buffet breakfast
nce we got to the hotel they put us in the "new wing", which is a standard characterless 4/5 star room. Ask for a room in the old building if you are booking this hotel for its old world charm. Breakfast buffet was probably the best we had in Vietnam.

Tracey P.
United Kingdom
March 27, 2013
good, clean, comfortable and conveniently situated
Spacious room, efficient staff, excellent breakfast buffet
Perfectly comfortable. Fabulous views of the river during breakfast

Cheryl G.
Malaysia
March 26, 2013
Beautiful hotel, comfortable room
The hotel in itself is architecturally pleasing. Well maintained and still retains its old world charm. Large room, very quiet..
Room was very spacious and comfortable. Hotel is located at a very busy corner yet it was quiet in the room. Front of office staff could do with some improvement but the staff in f&b were very good. It's a short, safe walk towards the town square and hotel is still very much central. Decent bar on the top floor facing the river. Reasonably priced food and drinks.

Ee L.
Malaysia
March 25, 2013
Awesome!
Buffet dinner, humongous bed! good room service

Susanne K.
Australia
March 18, 2013
the staff were fantastic the room was great
location, staff, bed
our time was fantastic, I have no complaints, the staff were exceptional, the only thing I was a little Disappointed with was the shower in the bathroom but I'm sure this will be seen to when the renovation is done to the hotel