arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3067 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Damian I.
Australia
February 02, 2013
Great Hotel that is soon to change in 2015.
Old school service the way it should be (shoe shines and all).
great place, some might say it looks old but it is historic and beautiful and soon to be renovated in 2015, get in while it is still historic.

wi C.
Singapore
February 01, 2013
Old Colonial Hotel with good servie
Good service overall, and really rustic with nice rooftop bar and restaurant
They manage to somehow keep the colonial feel, but a pity the room am staying has no great window vie, but the roof top bar and restaurant is great. pity the noise though. An average ok hotel for a night or two.

Surachet W.
Thailand
February 01, 2013
Good location and facilities.
Location and clean room
Majestkic Saigon is in good location with good facilities and easy to access to any places. Room is clean and quiet. Very good to stay

David Y.
United States
January 30, 2013
riverside hotel in perfect location
beautiful views, wonderful spa and massage options, best breakfast i have had in years, great bars and restaurant options, close access to all the famous sites
This city quickly became my favorite...in the world. My stay at Majestic is unforgettable. The service, the food, the cocktails, marvelous breakfast, view from riverview suite, swimming pool, best massage I have had in my life... quite frankly everything about this hotel was top notch. When I return to Ho Chi Minh City I will definately stay at this hotel again.

Thop N.
Thailand
January 29, 2013
very nice
good service
We really enjoyed our stay in Majestic Hotel Saigon. We appreciate the helpful and nice staff! Really good location, breakfast and a functional and interesting design. Thank you so much

ZILI Z.
China
January 25, 2013
Lovely 5 star hotel with historic feature
River View Room and Nice Location to everything
we are travelling in a family of four. me and my fiancee and with my parents. we stayed there only one night. the whole building gives you a feeling of 19th century. the room has a great view of the saigon river and is decorated to a historic feature. the bathroom is spacious too and beautifully decorated. we booked private one day mekong delta travel and half day saigon evening tour via the hotel. the evening trip includes water puppet show and food on the river cruise! the whole trip is just fantastic and our family really enjoyed it! highly recommend!

Beverly L.
Canada
January 25, 2013
Fabulous Hotel
Beautiful large rooms and amazing breakfast buffet
good service, gorgeous hotel, walking distance from attractions, excellent food, fresh fruit in room every day, staff speak English, wonderful 8th floor rooftop lounge

Ronni J.
Denmark
January 23, 2013
Great hotel and fantastic service
If location is everything, this is the place to stay
My second time staying at Majestic and I surely did enjoy it once again. We where four guys staying at the hotel and the rooms and breakfast were great. That being said, it is better for couples as the hotel is all about romance. The pool area isn't great, but who is actually spending time at the pool in Ho Chi Minh?

maureen G.
Canada
January 22, 2013
Beautiful historical Hotel
Rooms were beautiful especially the bathrooms
we stayed 3 night and every morning awoke to a fabulous breakfast buffet on the roof top bar. service was great and would definetly stay there again. we bought the beautiful bathrobes.

Alison C.
United States
January 22, 2013
Good location and nice rooms
Great pool, easy location to get into the main areas of the city.
we decided to stay in a bit more of an upscale hotel on our last few nights in vietnam. the hotel was lovely, service was great, breakfast was ok. probably could find a cheaper hotel that was just as nice, but overall, we were very happy with our stay.