Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Kok N.
Singapore
March 04, 2013
Majestic Colonial Hotel
Good location, nice river view
This is one of my favourite hotels in Saigon. Location is good and service from the staff is excellent. The roof top restaurant has a good view over the Saigon river. Good for business or holiday.

Michael T.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2013
Great hotel, lacation, customer service
Location, historic building, dinner buffet
There was a problem with the air-con in the original room but we were immediately upgraded to a suite which was excellant. This is a very tradditional old hotel with modern amenities and first class customer service Have stayed in the hotel on previous occasions and the hi-lite remains the roof-top restaurant with its views and food, particularly the buffet dinner

Ed B.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2013
Very good
Location, staff, room, pool
Very good hotel. Great central location and staff were very helpful. Some of the hotel looks a little dated in it's design but everywhere was immaculately clean. Try and get an option with breakfast included as it's worth paying the extra. Also a drink on their 8th floor terrace is worth it for the views over the river.

Nathan C.
Australia
March 03, 2013
Great hotel in great location
We loved staying at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the location was very central.

Stephen C.
South Africa
February 28, 2013
Very Grand Hotel
Outstanding service and excellent location
The Majestic really lives up to its name!! The service received was absolutely outstanding. The rooms were very spacious and great value for money. The dining experience was simply sublime.

Nathan C.
Australia
February 27, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great staff
The room was great. We had a Saigon river view room. It was quite large with a huge bed.
We stayed at the Majestic for 2 nights with our 7 month old son. We loved it. Great staff, great location and great room.

James R.
Australia
February 24, 2013
stylish hotel with great ambience
position and rooftop bar
we had avery enjoyable stay at the majestic. the hotel is in a great location overlooking the river and a drink at the 5th floor roof top bar is a must for any weary traveller. a buffet dinner is also served here. the tiger prawns are a huge and must be tried. breakfast is also served here and the choice and presentation is first class. the room was large and comfortable overlooking the river. there are plans to redevelop this hotel in 2015 and erect a high rise tower. i suggest you visit this hotel now whilst it still has some old world charm.

vasso M.
Australia
February 23, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Different features in hotels but none of which disappointing
we met up with our granddaughter sarah jane o'hara and husband james who teach english in ho chi minh city for holiday which turned out to a fairy tale lasting 17 wonderful days. the 7 hotels we stayed in were beyond reproached and the staff were wonderfully old world charm standards. thanks to agoda, unlike travel agents, hotel costs covered all 4 of us without breaking the bank. food and drinks at these hotels averaged just over per day for the 4 of us. try doing that in sydney or elsewhere! eden phu quoc resort was reminiscent of mombasa, kenya in the 60's and 70's. it is said that time flies when having fun. we were checking out on day two until the reception staff told us ... "you leave tomorrow", to the delight of all.

Elizabeth M.
United States
February 22, 2013
Beautiful Hotel and great location
Great Service
this is wonderful hotel and one my favorites i have ever stayed at. the staff is excellent and very helpful, the location is great, the surroundings and the hotel itself is very nostalgic. we would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Isadora R.
Brazil
February 21, 2013
A bit decadent, but super worted
Amazing breakfast
The view of our roomate was facing nowere, so if you care about it, better stay away of big promotions. Its easy To see that the golden days are longer gone, but if you are looking for a top place And save some dollars, thats the right one. Rooftop breakfast is a plus. Amazing view, really good food