Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Marietta A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Beautiful large clean room
The bed was very comfortable and the double glazing on the windows helped keep the noise down in this very central location.
Really enjoyed staying here. The place was spotless, the staff friendly and helpful. Great location we walked nearly everywhere, not that taxis are expensive. The breakfast was great also.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Thop N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel
Good Room and Nice Barzz
Nice hotel Nice room Nice bar But Small Pool...Good location Easy to walkout
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Boey L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely Hotel with great service
Personalized service
The checking in was quick. We arrived in the evening around 9pm to just stay for a night. I was surprised when they gave us a free upgrade and on top of that we had a personalized service by their guest relations staff, Fleur(flower). Fleur took us to our room, told us all we needed to know about the hotel on the way up, gave us good advise of the dos & donts while on the streets. We really appreciated the attention. As it was already late, so we ordered room service. The food was good. The breakfast the following morning was as described by others, it was a good spread, the selection was very international. We enjoyed it. The view from the restaurants on levels 5 & 8 were awesome.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Thomas S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Old traditional hotel near the Saigon River
Excellent service, very good breakfast, convenient location
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. it was the last stop of our trip in south vietnam before we went back home. the room and the service were excellent which can be expected for the given price. several times a day you get new free water and fruits to the room. as usual in such hotels prices for things from the minibar, service like the laundry or the spa are quite high. they offer organized tours to different places which are also quite expensive, but include absolutely full service.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Michael M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very Friendly and Helpful
Lobby and Location
The Majestic might not have the fanciest rooms around for the money, but it has a very inviting loby and staff where you can comfortably enjoy afternoon tea/coffee, wait for a pick-up or just a great general meeting place when traveling with several people not alwasys on the same schedule. The staff are very frienly and helpful will all aspects of travel life.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Adel E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
This is alovely hotel from abygone era.
Very central on the river
Excellent service , superb breakfast with a view. Excellent staff nad service.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Melanie S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
beautiful hotel, great service
service was impeccable, lovely rooftop bar
The Majestic is a very old-fashioned hotel set right on the river. The rooftop had amazing views and solid drinks. Breakfast was good, but not spectacular. Set on the outskirts of town, so if you want to be where all the action is, look elsewhere. District 1 is about a 20 minute dangerous walk with the million and a half motorbikes running every direction.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Ho K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beautiful colonial style hotel
great location and service
The hotel is just next to Saigon river and also convenient for shopping, massage and many great restaurants nearby. The staff are helpful, greets with smile on their faces. Great breakfast every morning with wide varity of food. I like the "Pho" counter so much. The room is a bit old. but that's definitely a good choice for someone who like traditional colonial style. Due to the hotel missed our booking record, so the hotel offer an upgrade for our room from colonial room to suite. The concierge service is great also. The lounge at the rooftop must go, good view
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Kath M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Fantastic hotel - indeed very majestic
great position and wonderful facilities
wonderful opportunity to stay in the heart of Saigon. This hotel really reflects the beauty of the amazing city.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Karen H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great hotel
Rooftop bar good, spa is good. Pool small and hard to get a lounge at times.
Great hotel in a good location. Beautiful building. Enjoyed the spa service.
Reviewed January 15, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: