Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

david Z.
United States
January 07, 2013
Truly Majestic
Location
we spent a too short, one night visit over the christmas holidays and loved it. very well appointed hotel in a prime location with a cool rooftop bar. one of the best breakfast buffets ever.

Per G.
Norway
January 07, 2013
Lovely Hotel, .Swimmingpool area not so good
Rooms , Beds and Wi Fee coverage.
We arrived with taxi from airport and two men at front door on hotel started at once to unload luggage. We where guided by a person to check in desk who did an Quick and good check in even we should have tree rooms. The rooms where perfect with big large beds so no fighting for blanket during the night. We stayed for three nights and realy enjoyed the service. The best with hotel i will bring up is the very good breakfast and service from the employees during our time up there on 5th floor.

Lars R.
Denmark
January 06, 2013
amazing view from the restaurant
location is perfect. breakfast buffet and view from the restaurant is very nice.
the touch of history that sourrounds this hotel is quite nice.

Jacobus M.
Belgium
January 05, 2013
Nice area but dark room
Breakfast, New Years party
Old room and old furniture. Small swimmingpool. Very good breakfast. Staff not very friendly.

Kenneth X.
Sweden
January 03, 2013
Great location, big room colonial style
Location, art deco
The hotel is located in District 1, close to everywhere you need to go. But We did not get a room with a balcony facing the street. The room is large, with art deco colonial style. But the toilet is a bit with bad smell. There was not a big problem with mosquitoes in the room, although we did see one on the day leaving. The bed was comfortable, but the AC is not so sensitive to temperature control. The hotel is very close to Saigon river, but it is difficult to get across the street.

Samantha D.
Australia
January 02, 2013
What a disappointment.
The staff in the foyer/reception were all terrific, especially the concierge.
This grand old dame of Siagon establishment is showing signs of wear and tear. From the musty smelling rooms because the air-conditioning was insufficient, to the dank corridors ill-lit to presumably save on electricity, this gal failed to impress. And just try to get a drink at the rooftop bar from any of the ten staff loitering about when you're the only customer - now that's a challenge!

Chris L.
South Africa
January 02, 2013
Lovely hotel
Balcony overviewing the river, beautiful bath room
We stayed in the hotel for two nights and was pleasantly surprised with it. The room was spacious with a lovely spacious bathroom and a small balcony overlooking the Saigon river. We had a really pleasant stay and can recommend the hotel to family and friends. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Buffet seafood dinner was excellent.

Dennis H.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2013
Old World Charm
Service, comfort, old-fashioned charm.
This hotel is one of the few left that has old fashioned good service and values. The staff are exceptional, the rooms and furnishings are very comfortable and pleasing to look at. I hope that the planned new extension wont mean that the hotel will become too big and impersonal.

Christophe C.
France
January 01, 2013
Interesting old colonial style hotel
Fantastic view on the Saigon River
Although a little bit old fashion this hotel is great as it kept the atmosphere of the colonial age. Its location along the river is ideal. A drink at night or breakfast on the 5th floor is a magic experience facing the river. We had a great time in this hotel.

Alexander V.
Australia
December 28, 2012
Great historic atmosphere lovely service
Historic setting, positioning, customer service
The Majestic Hotel provides a great historic setting as one of the oldest hotels within former Saigon. It combines both modern facilities and services with a historic background. Positioned in a excellent location along the Saigon river all the major attractions are in walking distance from the hotel. My only complaint was that the shower was quite small.