arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3102 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Christophe C.
France
January 01, 2013
Interesting old colonial style hotel
Fantastic view on the Saigon River
Although a little bit old fashion this hotel is great as it kept the atmosphere of the colonial age. Its location along the river is ideal. A drink at night or breakfast on the 5th floor is a magic experience facing the river. We had a great time in this hotel.

Alexander V.
Australia
December 28, 2012
Great historic atmosphere lovely service
Historic setting, positioning, customer service
The Majestic Hotel provides a great historic setting as one of the oldest hotels within former Saigon. It combines both modern facilities and services with a historic background. Positioned in a excellent location along the Saigon river all the major attractions are in walking distance from the hotel. My only complaint was that the shower was quite small.

Wing Y.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2012
Nice hotel, good location
Breakfast
Very nice hotel and the service is good with big smile ! I love the breakfast very much !!

Chong L.
Singapore
December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service
Near shopping district, huge selection of good restaurants, excellent Saigon River view during breakfast
Guest relation officers will bring you personally to your room. Provide a clear explanation about hotel facilities before leaving your room. Excellent breakfast and you can have a perfect view of Saigon River during your breakfast. The hotel is near to shopping district and major tourist attraction.

Andrew U.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2012
Relaxing Place to Stay
Location, Sky Bar and Breakfast on the Terrace
Lovely old hotel. Large, well-maintained, clean room ( Deluxe River View in old part of the hotel). Good breakfast and friendly staff. Pool area sufficient but small. Sky bar great fun but drinks prices expensive.

Joanne M.
Australia
December 16, 2012
Soft landing into Ho Chi Minh
Friendly, helpful and welcoming
We travelled as a family (our adult daughter with us) and found that the hotel was everything that we needed for our first trip to Vietnam. The hotel kindly checked us in early and located our 2 rooms close to each other so organisation for family would be easier. The wonderful grandeur of the hotel from the fabulous foyer to the elegant rooms made for a lovely ambience during our stay. The professionalism of the staff was a fabulous from the welcome when we first arrived to the care taken on our daughter's birthday (cake and flowers delivered to her room). Our only concern for the entire stay was to note the planned changes to the hotel's facade in planned upgrades. We so hope these do not happen to the extent shown as the wonderful elegance of the 1920s hotel will be lost. Something to treasure not build over.

Kam C.
China
December 15, 2012
Excellent service
Great location. Very reasonable price.
There are a few things I like about Majestic Hotel: - decoration is not like business hotel, which is important if u do want to feel like having a holiday. - we were lucky to be arranged in a room on 1/f facing the pool. This made us feel like being in a resort. - staff are helpful and friendly. They all speak reasonably good English. The only thing not so great is that the hotel is pretty old. It needs renovation clearly.

Tahir M.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great open air restaurant and top floor bar
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. It is in the right area District 1 with a view over the river to make you feel that you are not stuck in the middle of the city. We packed alot in as we were only there 4 days. Arranged two private trips through the hotel and these were both excellent.We enjoyed the company of our driver and guide.Had a wonderful buffet meal in the 5th floor restaurant one evening and met a lovely German couple. Always managed to have a night cap in the rooftop bar overlooking the lights in the distance with a cooling breeze. All the staff were very helpful and willing to stop and have a chat at anytime.When we asked for restaurants to eat in locally we had reservations made for us without having to ask. Both resturants were very good with XU being particularly worth a visit.All in all we would book again at the Majestic without hesitation.

Martyn I.
Australia
December 11, 2012
Familiar hotel with style and a warm welcome
Ambience and style
Very convenient location and always excellent service

yang Y.
China
December 11, 2012
old hotel with old room
by river
its old hotel with old room. i order room service and it takes them three times to set the table right. first time, table is too small and could not fit all the food then second time i ask them to take the chairs. because it takes too long for them to set the table right then i have to ask them to take the food away to reheat.