arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3067 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9 christopher T.
United States
September 12, 2012
Great location with a unique colonial theme
The hotel staff was very knowledgable
we stayed at the majestic suite. the suite was huge! the room had high ceiling and the bathroom had a very nice jacuzzi. the decor makes you feel like royalty. room service was quick and efficient. i would like to point out that staying in ward 1 is the most safe for tourist and most convient. it's also close to the major clubs in hcm city such as lush.

9 Rue C.
Singapore
September 12, 2012
Great room with high ceilings
Love the bed and the duvet. The overall feel of the room
price is of good value for the service and the standard of the room. the location is central and is accessible to nearby restaurants, cafe and shops.

8.3 Shawn G.
United States
September 12, 2012
Great room & location
Comfortable beds & working AC
The rooms are a little more expensive than what you'll find at other hotels, but you get what you pay for, and the beds here were worth the extra $s.

8.3 angela M.
Australia
September 10, 2012
great location, reasonable sized room
king sized bed larger than king! fabulous
enjoyed my stay here with plenty to do and walking distance to all areas of interest. good location and breakfast a feast for a king! perfect!!

9 chan K.
United Kingdom
September 09, 2012
Excellent location, service; great fascilities
Pool and gym; classic rooms
I was impressed with the service, and the small but well equipped gym that opens till 11pm; the pool opens till 10pm. Locating at the end of don khoi street next to the river, you cannot miss it. 10min walk from supermarket, 3min walk from the pho chainstore pho24. the staff can help u call a taxi, discuss the price first for you so you don't get ripped off.

8.7 DONGYOUNG K.
South Korea
September 09, 2012
very nice hotel
nice facility and kind people
I was there for one day. When i arrived there they gave welcome drink to me. This hotel is old but has nice facility. Also breakfast was veryou good with variety foods.

9 steven W.
Australia
September 09, 2012
Great `old world' style hotel in good location
Well maintained stylish hotel. Very good rooms and facilities including gym. Excellent restaurant.
Have stayed at subject hotel and numerous occasions over several years. A very stylish old world hotel which is very well positioned alongside the river. Heaps of history and charm associated with the hotel if you care to research. Excellent rooms and service. Very helpful and polite staff. Good facilities including gym and pool. Excellent restaurant with seafood BBQ deal which we always sample on each visit.

9.3 Sue T.
Australia
September 09, 2012
Beautiful and stylish
Location
The "Magestic" is well named. It takes a step back into history and is beautiful. Staff went out of theei way to be helpful. Rooms just had that little bit extra.

9.3 Gavin H.
Australia
September 09, 2012
Graceful colonial hotel
Great colonial ambeince, beautiful little poo, rooftop bars
I stayed here for a couple of nights and really enjoyed the ambience. The location is excellent as are the rooftop bars and restaurants and the pool.

9 steven W.
Australia
September 09, 2012
Excellent hotel with `old world charm`.
Well positioned. Well maintained. Excellent gym. Great restaurant.
beautifully maintained `old world' style hotel. excellent service with helpful and polite staff. excellent rooms and well maintained gym. top floor restaurant bbq was the best meal we experienced on our entire trip. our third stay at the hotel.