arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3100 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3100 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Hock S.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
Good Location
Location close to everything
Nice location but rooms are run down and for the price I paid, no value for money. It's expensive for the service and facilities. Not recommended because price not in tamdem with value. Preference to another hotel. Nikko is better Value.

Toni L.
New Zealand
October 02, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, wish we had stayed longer
Very large, comfortable bed, and the opulence of the surroundings
We were lucky to get a good rate to stay at this lovely Hotel. We only had one night and wished we had longer. It was a very expensive place to eat at though and there are better cheaper options down the road. The location is perfect and the swimming pool a real asset. Don't miss the bar on the 8th floor with its view over the city - we nearly did.

margaret A.
Australia
September 30, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, great service, great views
locality and value for cost
very happy with the whole experience - staff very friendly - will go back

Lesley S.
United States
September 29, 2012
Bucket List
Traditional Thai Dinner and Show
This is a must--history demands it! One night only (unfortunately) on our way back to States from a tour of SEA. Tried to do our best sampling it all, and enjoyed every precious moment. From check-in tour to departure, the best of traditional hospitality and detail. We had a delightful river view suite and visited the cafe and bar during the day, followed by the Thai dinner show where we rewarded with the best seats in the house, a 7-course meal, and a delicious bottle of wine. Thai and Western seating around a central stage with live musicians and lovely costumes; souvenir program and menu. Wonderful experience taking the boat across the river to/from evening. Top notch!

Chusuk B.
Thailand
September 29, 2012
Very Good
Location
You did not give us any receipt and we, business traveler, can not charge to our company.

Ogawa T.
Japan
September 27, 2012
Great atmosphere and location
traditional and modern hotel. we can enjoy the scenery of saigon river.

noor H.
Malaysia
September 26, 2012
one of the most popular five stars hotels in HCM
Strategically located at the heart of Saigon
Majestic Saigon Hotel with French architecture, opposite to the Saigon River is one of the most popular five stars hotels in Ho Chi Minh. Strategically located at the heart of Saigon, Majestic Saigon Hotel, one of the few 100% smoke-free hotels in Vietnam, is known for its prime location with just few steps to Saigon Restaurants, Bars, Night Clubs, Parkson, Vincom Shopping Centers, Saigon Trade Center Buildings, Saigon Towers, Saigon Post Office & Hospitals and 7 kilometers from the International Airport Tan Son Nhat. Make full use of the free Wifi internet in all 175 rooms using your laptop or mobile to be connected to the world of business and social network. Refresh yourselves in the midst of work with a selection of 10% discount on mini-bar beverages & 20% discount on laundry service. Hotel Majestic Saigon has been ranked at 118 among Asia’s top 125 hotels at the 2011 Readers’ Choice Awards which is based on voting preference of travelers of which has been praised by Conde Nast, a Top Travel Publication on 20 October, 2011. It’s our honor to officially confirm that the new Majestic Building will be an Annex Wing on Nguyen Hue street and next to the Existing Building. The Colonial Building since 1925 which on No. 1 Dong Khoi street is still forever maintained as its Colonial French Architecture.

Thi N.
Australia
September 24, 2012
Lovely service
god location,it is located right in the heart of the city
We arrived during the time of the renovattion ( 1 week only) so it was a bit noisy in the lobby because all the trademen were working very hard. beside that we were offered the best service. I was so touched as i got back to my room after my birthday dinner with the family seeing a birthday cake , card and a beautiful vase og roses in my room. they were very thoughtful , polite and helpful. We will come back to stay in nthis hotel again

Fritz M.
Philippines
September 22, 2012
Perfect hotel facing the river
Location and french colonial design
I was coming from Can tho province to stay in Saigon for one night. As soon as i got to the Majestic, i couldn't help but be awe-struck with the very beautiful french colonial design of the hotel. I immediately said to myself that i was definitely bringing my family back there. When i checked in, i was informed that i was upgraded to a river-view room. With my limited time in Saigon, i got to see the city center because the Majestic was so close to everything you would wanna see in saigon.

Christel B.
Australia
September 20, 2012
"style, comfort and a sense of history"
The Majestic is a grand hotel with beautiful lead light windows in the public spaces and a wonderful ambiance.
We deliberated for a while about staying here because it was a bit outside the budget we set, but a friend said it was a must do, and we were so pleased we did! It is has history and style and is such a grand old building, offering all modcons in a wonderful position. We chose a high floor with river views and weren't disappointed. The windows are double glazed to block out the traffic and noise from the party boats on the river. The breakfasts were extensive with all kinds of Asian and Western choices. We treated ourselves to The Buffet Dinner in the Sky Bar, 30% discount off on Monday nights. There was a wide array of meat and seafood available to be cooked to your liking as well as a large assortment of prepared dishes and sweets. You could have as much wine, beer and soft drink as you wished and the magic views across the Saigon river were free. WiFi was available to all rooms as you would expect, but if you wanted to use the computers near the lobby, you had to pay a small fee. This was the only place in four weeks where a charge was made. The staff were very approachable and helpful at all times.