Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

sohyun K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
beautiful hotel
riverside view/ clean and warm atmosphere / good service
the most impressive thing was the beautiful riverside view. think this hotel is located at the best place to reviwe the sight in the saigon. can enjoy the view at night on the roof garden and the beautiful sunshine of saigon river in the morning!! but the restaurant for bleakfast was too hot both inside and outside, and it's not good for enjoying the food and riverside view under the hot sun!! want to recommend for hotel to equip the fan or airconditioner at the restaurant. (our room/ lobby on the g floor was really cool though) otherwise, the atmosphere was clean and warm, and service was nice. believe this hotel deserves to get 5 stars.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Suzanne P. from
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Beautiful historic hotel in great location
Quiet pool view room, spacious, comfortable yet close to river and all attractions
from the moment we were met at the international airport taken to the majestic and introduced to the reception staff, we knew this hotel was certainly going to live up to our expectations. customer service was excellent as were the 2 tours we booked through the hotel. one was saigon by night and the other full day tour of the mekong. wonderful guide who had a great deal of local knowledge and made out day the highlight of our stay. great breakfast with lovely location overlooking river. daily fresh fruit and the turning down of our bed with a chocolate being left was a very nice touch. absolute class with a capital c !!
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Jeremy W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Opulent old world charm and with great river views
Location near river and other points of interest in Saigon
Staff are friendly and very professional,hotel has old world ambience.Sightseeing trips organised efficiently and great location so that most things were within walking distance.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Maira V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Delightful old world atmosphere
Location, outdoor rooftop breakfast room and bars, beautiful old style rooms and most beautiful bathroom.
we loved both the location and the old style of the hotel. they showed plans for a large future development and we hope very much that this does not change the old part of the hotel. having drinks on the 8th floor outdoor bar, watching the traffic below, was a memorable hcmc experience.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stephen L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location
atmosphere, service
The Majestic Hotel was constructed in 1925 and renovated several times. Notwithstanding the hotel maintains its original charm. Particulalrly recommend the pool and the 8th floor bar facing the Saigon River. The location was great. The main commercial area was several blocks from the hotel; however, because the downtown area is quite compact the walk was only 5 to ten minutes. The best feature is the value. We stayed for under USD 150 per night which makes it one of the best values that I have seen in Asia.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stean K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Colonial Charm but nothing special
Good Location, Good Facilities
The Majestic Hotel Saigon is in a great location however I feel that other five star hotels in the area offer better value for money.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Jill H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent hotel with warm friendly staff
Old style, service, great bars, excellent meals
We had an awesome time, the staff were excellent, All facilities were well organized and the staff We're helpfull. We had a fantastic stay and would thoroughly Recommend this hotel to all travelers.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Kwok L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile always.
clean and good size room
Great location,easy access to major sightseeing points and shopping centers. Services was super.Especially the guest relationship lady gave us a lot of help. If I travel this city,I will surely will stay again in this hotel
Reviewed July 15, 2012

WEE T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Service and Location
Service, location, Food
The hotel staff are very polite and helpful. This hotel has one of the best service I have ever experienced in South East Asia rivalling the service one can expect in a Singapore hotel. I was on a business trip and only had but 1 night stay, which was a pity as the location offers many opportunities for sightseeing and shopping in Ho Chi Minh. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The design made me feel like I time-travelled 30years back in time except with all the modern comforts we enjoy today. Certainly a very hotel for a business traveller one and I suspect an even better hotel for a holiday traveller.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Martyn I. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Atmospheric hotel with great service
Location, ambience, service
I am a frequent visitor to HCMC and the Majestic Hotel is my hotel of choice
Reviewed July 14, 2012