Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

paula K. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Disgraceful treatment
I was treated with disrespect and abandoned at a bank by a taxi arranged by the hotel when I went to collect a significant amount of cash.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

HIROAKI N. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice location
Colonial architecture. Nice location. Staff are firendly. Breakfast is good, too.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Andres K. from Argentina
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Quaint but little else
I've traveled many times to Ho Chi Minh, staying in diverse hotels with good experiences in general, but have always been intrigued by the colonial glamour of the Majestic, so I decided to give it a try. The interior is just as glamorous, the rooms spacious and the personnel attentive. However the showers seemed to remain in colonial days and if you measure more than 1.60mt you will have to kneel. WiFi was just as defective, I'm guessing the broadband must not be very broad. Breakfast and meals in general ok, though USD 50 for the buffet seems pricey to me.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Siphong C. from Laos
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very nice
Great location ,very good service,clean and friendly staff.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Tan T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Disappointing
Been a fan of Majestic hotels wherever I travel but this one, perhaps based on past experiences, this pales in comparison. Room was very small, facilities were under renovation, customer service standards were meh. Overall, for the price paid, easily better hotels around. Only plus point should be the river view at Breeze Sky Bar.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

LEE C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Room Wifi was very poor
Room wifi was very poor
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Lee W. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good value based on price
Good Location .Room size is fine.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

CHRISTINA T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
I will bck if I in HCM
It is super
Reviewed July 10, 2016

VANESSA B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Incredible experience
Beautiful hotel and we were lucky enough to get an upgrade to the presidential suite. Just lovely! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was incredible, the seafood buffet spectacular and the staff were sweet and considerate. Can't fault our stay.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Long C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
bed condition is bad
a lot of mosquito in the room, and louse in the bed. need to pay more attention on the room cleaning
Reviewed July 07, 2016