arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 190 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Sandra R.
Canada
May 08, 2013
Quick stop in Saigon
Location, Price
Pool didn't look super clean - I did not swim in it but I wasn't opposed to it, just didn't have time. Small rooms but clean and comfortable. Did not enjoy the breakfast that we got coupons for (from the restaurant beside the hotel). Note: Look for the address when you're trying to find this hotel - Hotel 68 is only written in small letters, it has another name which I forget.

Sandra R.
Canada
May 07, 2013
Cheap hotel in a good location
Price, location
Right off of Bui Vien street which is where most of the backpacker life is. Close to lots of bars, spas and cheap food. Note: the name on the hotel does not say Hotel 68 - so if you're staying here look for the actual address (it says Hotel 68 in small letters on the door, but another name that I cannot remember above it).

Christian V.
Argentina
May 06, 2013
Bien ubicado...
Lo mejor es la ubicación y la atención del personal.
Fue buena, pero la piscina no estaba en condiciones. Tampoco habilitado el sauna.

Ling T.
Hong Kong
February 25, 2013
Nice staff but poor condition
good location, nice staff
dark hotel, the swimming pool is just a bit bigger than a bathing tub (which this feature is the only reason we chose this hotel). It looks being abandoned for a very long time and no one is using. Rooms are very dark too, beds were dirty, feels like sand on it but staff is quite helpful, they offered us another room. There is no hot water.

Jan S.
Netherlands
February 17, 2013
Friendly hotel with simple but clean rooms
Friendly staff, rooftop swimming pool
I had à good time staking in the hotel, that is located in à very central area

Romesh S.
United States
February 05, 2013
Hotel 68
Close to main action street
Even after hanging the sign for clean up- No staff showed up. Bathroom was full of big dead roaches

william H.
Australia
November 16, 2012
Clean hotel, staff attentive and goo location.
Location and friendly staff
Nice place,although pool was not in the least inviting,room and presentation was very good,staff very helpful,would suit those who want to be right in the middle of district one

susan S.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2012
Nice helpful staff
central location
Booked into this hotel as it was advertised as having spa, swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. was very disappointed to find that they were not useable. also the spa area and restaurant was empty and these services were not available. i think hotels should be honest when showing their facilities as it is very disappointing to arrive and find the facilities you are expecting are not there. i know Agoda can't check every hotel they offer but it does question the validity of all the details on the website as this is the second hotel in a week where i have experienced the same problem.

Deborah N.
United Kingdom
September 30, 2012
Great Location with Friendly Staff
Location
Everything was close at hand & staff was very friendly Rooms were clean and all our needs were met with a smile We only had supplied breakfast once as there were so many great choices close by Hotel is a little older than photos supplied but was great for price

Astrid H.
Germany
August 20, 2012
Don't be mislead by the pictures
bizarre morbidity, soft and comfortable bed
Hotel is not called Minh Quang, but has a different name. No useable pool, spa, etc. (green and filthy water). No airport transfer. No bar/pub. No breakfast. Be aware of shift in visitors' opinion. Our room was definitely not "superior" and 2,5 stars seem too much for this hotel. There are many cheaper and better hotels in the area.