arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 870 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 870 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

6.8 KIM J.
South Korea
May 11, 2016
definitely not a five stars
The breakfast served with all same menu during my staying there and the lounge (they said like that) was too small and humble. But the staffs were kind and coffee was good

6.4 DWIMA P.
Indonesia
May 03, 2016
Good location.
The room was nice, clean and pretty spacious. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel staff during breakfast could be a little more pleasant. There were several flies flying around in the dining area which was bad. I hope they will get rid of it because it reflects poorly on the kitchen and restaurant hygiene. There were so many options for breakfast! My personal favorite is the yogurt + wholegrain. It was so tasty!

6.8 Bernhard O.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2016
A Quick stop in HCM
I had a quick business trip to HCM and stayed in the Eastin Grand (my first time in this hotel) I found the hotel fine nice clean room , very good staff, the room service food was OK the buffet breakfast was a bit disappointing lots of choice but not of it very good. I would stay there again on a similar trip however i may save myself the breakfast cost and eat outside.

9.6 JIHYEON K.
South Korea
April 28, 2016
Excellent
Sometimes lack of communication but generally okay

6.4 RIZWAN J.
Pakistan
April 24, 2016
Staff at check-in desk were not friendly
I traveled with my wife who is Vietnamese, we were requested by hotel staff to present Marriage Certificate. They said that is hotel policy and is published by Agoda as well. When we make booking for the hotel, Agoda didn't request to fill in 2 names n Natinalities of the guests. The hotel staff, Mr. Nam was very rude to us and refused to accept us. As the hotel was booked and paid we cannot change to another hotel which never requests us to present the marriage certificate. This is the first time we encounter such problem. That really put us in a embarrassed situation and feeling like we were insulted. If there is such policy to apply on every couple who stay together in 1 room, why do u only request Vietnamese who's travelled with foreigner to show the Marriage Certificate?

9.2 Ha P.
Vietnam
April 19, 2016
Good place
A nice hotel not too far from airport. It's easy to go downtown by hotel's shuttle bus. Quiet and nice room. It's definitely better than normal 4-star hotels.

9.3 Scott K.
United States
March 15, 2016
Omni
Staff, staff, staff
Excellent

6 Michael H.
Canada
March 07, 2016
clean, excellent hotel
We stayed here because we wanted to spend our last 2 days in Saigon at a nicer hotel with a pool. Getting a hotel with a nice pool area is expensive in the main backpacker area of ho chi minh city so we decided to book this hotel. The pool chairs at this hotel are superior to any other hotel I have been to. When we first arrived we thought that there would no chairs available because they only have about 10 chairs around the pool but it was not busy at all. We were thinking that it was not busy because the majority of the guests looked like they were flight staff (pilots and flight attendants) so they were probably more concerned about sleep then going to the pool. We enjoyed the hotel however the food at the restaurant and drinks are pricy so we went out of the hotel for food and drinks. The pool staff cleaned up the chairs and tables around the pool immediately after people left it seemed like. The one day we forgot our sunscreen at the pool and later when we went to the staff they said it was not found and one of the other guests must have taken it. When we left the pool there was only 2 other guests at the pool and because the staff cleaned up everybody else's area immediately when we were at the pool it seemed suspicious that they did not find our sunscreen but other then that it was an excellent stay.

7.6 Tsun H.
Taiwan
March 07, 2016
Clean room
Clean room

7 Carla E.
Vietnam
March 04, 2016
Easton Grand Review
Three most positive things about the hotel are the friendly bell and concierge and staff, the comfortable room and the pool and workout room.
The reception staff were not particularly welcoming. No smiles, or how are you today, or even a friendly greeting... :( Before even welcoming us, reception went straight to the fact that breakfast was not included in my booking (not that i thought it was), and that they would be putting a 2,000,000 dong hold on my visa. Was more than little taken aback at the lack of tact.