arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 868 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 868 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

5.7 Jessie K.
Indonesia
April 14, 2014
Acceptable
Breakfast. Flexibility. Airport.
Staff was very flexible whr allowed us to add on another room for our spontaneous plan. Breakfast was great and the in room dining as well. However cleanliness of the room could be improved as i got bitten by bedbug. Housekeeping staff was quite weird as she came in to our room to check for minibar at 9 morning eventho i told her that we have asked to empty the minibar and all the stuff in the fridge was belonged to us. Staff still proceeded to check minibar without our permission.

8.3 francesco B.
Italy
April 08, 2014
Excellent stay, great service and confy room/bed
Spacious room/bed, free shuttle into town centre, excellent staff
Superb stay, we cannot fault the hotel, great value for money.

8 Cheng G.
Singapore
April 07, 2014
Usual good stay.
Location, internet & breakfast.
Good clean rooms. Good clean bathrooms. Shower water pressure is good. Breakfast selections is good. Good conference facilities. Good selections of meals in the restaurants. Very convenient. Internet and wifi strength is good. Good location with easy access to the airport and many good restaurants nearby. All in all a very good place to stay provided booking is made early to secure good rate.

9 Claire D.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2014
Great nights sleep with relaxing pool area
Huge bed, swimming pool and gym
We had a great nights stay at the Movenpick in a huge bed and lovely room. The swimming pool area was a great oasis in this busy city. The location was great for our one night stop over before an early flight the next morning. We didn't eat but the food looked good, if you are after an interesting dining experience then visit the pho express next door. Here you can eat unlimited pho (that you make) and sushi - it's great, of not a little daunting at the start. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if need an airport stop over.

6.3 Zaki M.
Malaysia
March 29, 2014
another short business trip
easy access to airport, breakfast, attentive staff
i needed quick access to the airport during rush hour and this hotel is just perfect!

6.3 Zaki M.
Malaysia
March 29, 2014
first time in Saigon
breakfast, attentive staff, near airport
it was normal. it was just another stay on a business trip. nothing really pops up as being overly interesting or otherwise. breakfast was my highlight.

8 Pak W.
China
March 26, 2014
near airport, good foods,
clean room, nice staff, near airport
Tidy clean room, nice staff, good breakfast, near airport

8 CHANYO M.
Thailand
March 18, 2014
Good Facilities
Good Services, near Airport, good breakfast
Good Stay

8.3 Wing C.
United Kingdom
March 17, 2014
10 mins away from airport, 15 mins away from CBD
clean and spacious room, free internet, swimming pool
I stayed at this hotel because it was close to my working place in Saigon, the hotel lobby is a bit run down but the hotel rooms are great. i lived on the 3rd floor so i passed by the pool everyday, although i didnt use it, it looks great. There is also a casino at the lobby, i didnt notice it till the last night there. i went in and saw it was all males majority with lots of angry asians banging on the slot machines. lol. but overall its a good addition since there is not much to do at saigon at night. The rooms are perfect, clean, spacious with free wifi access. overall i think the hotel is good for business and those who wish to sleep nicely for airport transit. but for sight seeing, i think you could consider hotels which are nearer to the CBD for quicker access to the sights.

8.3 Allan Y.
Canada
March 16, 2014
Very nice hotel
clean, good food, quiet
Enjoyed my stay. I took the executive package to have access to the executive lounge where they had free beverages and snacks in the afternoon, and quiet place to relax. Rooms are very clean and modern. Very close to airport. Nice swimming pool on the 3rd floor out front. Enjoyed sitting by the pool and getting some sun. Fitness center is has modern exercise equipment which I enjoyed using. Enjoyed the massage as well.