arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 134 reviews
Good 6.4
Based on 4 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Peter
Australia
December 01, 2015
Consider other options
Location
Cold shower communication problems

Jacky T.
United States
January 31, 2016
Tourist
The room upper floor when the people walk or drop a key. You can hear it. Even the floor you walk It makes sound step.

mathijs S.
Netherlands
January 31, 2016
Stay away
This is nothing like the pictures. Its dirty, and old. The breakfast buffet is especially nasty. I am surprised we didn't got sick from the food. I have been in better hotels in saigon for half the price. The location is ok but its near a big road so lots of noise. I wouldn't come close again. And never recommend it.

Bedrichha
Czech Republic
November 28, 2015
Good
Romm was big. Hotel is near shopping, restauranrs.

Kalavathy
Malaysia
November 17, 2015
Good
Helpful staff, convenience and very sufficient to every where
Air cond not working and not cold, complained no response. shower heater not working for 3 day and on last day a bit warm but not completely. got cockroach everywhere.

PHUONG B.
Vietnam
January 27, 2016
bad check out
When I checked out Nam De hotel,a front guy who often opens door and help customers to catch taxi shouted at me because I called another taxi not his partner-taxi. He was standing in front of the hotel and kept complaining about me loudly. I will not come back that hotel anymore.

Jermaine M.
United Kingdom
January 19, 2016
Great location
Location, room size and price
Room was a good size and had a small balcony looking over the main road which we enjoyed. The breakfast was not very good and on the second morning most things had run out. Staff were friendly and greeted you when you left and arrived.

Anonymous
Philippines
October 21, 2015
Satisfactory
I like the location of the hotel as well as the tours being offered.
I wasn't satisfied with the kind of service I got from the staff. Plus, the fact that they are not good in Englih, we hardly understand each other. Also, Wifi is super slow.

Thi B.
Australia
January 09, 2016
Location only
The staffs are very friendly
The people works there are very helpful and friendly, location is great, walking distance to all the good restaurants and Ben Thanh Market. But the hotel bathroom is the let down.

Al
United States
October 10, 2015
Good - Great Housekeeping Staff
Good - Great Housekeeping Staff...

Mihai
Thailand
October 06, 2015
one time only , not...
location and staff
totally different than pictures , the hotel looks very tired , breakfast is terrible , bathroom terrible and the water have a strange smell ...

Kim T.
Canada
January 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpfull staff
location, location, location
My stay was fine. It isn't the fanciest of hotels but definitely worth what you pay for. The location is amazing and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

mern L.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
strategic location
strategic location, helpful hotel staff, easy to get taxi
strategic location with variety of food and beverage nearby. helpful staff. the room big, but it is hot during day time even the air con is on, water from the shower is weak.

Kenq
Malaysia
September 29, 2015
Room is clean but the...
The location is good, near many attractions. The hotel doorkeeper is very helpful.
Hotel female staffs at the counter are not friendly. The water pressure is low, and many furniture are old especially the air conditioner.

Al
United States
September 19, 2015
Good, Heart Of HCM...
Great Staff
N/A

Anastasia M.
Australia
December 16, 2015
Great location
Location
I spent my first two nights ever in Vietnam at this hotel with my friends. It was a half an hour drive from the airport. Interactions with the reception staff was limited, but their overall service was helpful. It's other services, furnishing and overall quality was not outstanding but certainly ample. As far as location goes, it was as central as you could possibly imagine, and thus introduced this wild city to us with neither limitations nor modesty. This hotel was worth the money payed and the location was unbeatable for anybody wanting easy access to all that Ho Chi Minh City boasts. Thank you Nam De Hotel.

BEN T.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
Good location
Good location.
Good location and convenience place to stay.

Cesar
Vietnam
September 17, 2015
Relación ubicacion vs. servicios pésima
Wi fi signal not good, the front desk personal tell me there was a problem in all the area , but when i went to starbucks after 10 minute they have a good signal, when i return to the hotel still have...

Max
Indonesia
September 15, 2015
Book for your mother in...
Disappointing
Aircon not working, bathroom door can not close , lampstand no bulb, room smell bad, pillows need wash. At 6.30 only leftovers for breakfast, only 3(three) slices of bread and even no more tea

RAMLAH M.
Malaysia
November 19, 2015
recommended
Location, price, and comfort
This hotel after all was good and pleasant to stay. However, some maintenance need to be done especially air conditioning and bathroom. One more thing, providing the halal food could probably attract more Muslim guess to this hotel. In addition, the location is nearby to popular shopping market and easy to get taxi with affordable charge. Overall, this hotel is recommended for staying over your vacation