Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 136 reviews
Above average 6.0
Based on 11 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 136 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Jacky T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Tourist
The room upper floor when the people walk or drop a key. You can hear it. Even the floor you walk It makes sound step.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Anonymous from South Korea
Groups
Good
Friendly staff. Excellent location.
Not the cleanest, but for the cost it was well worth the stay.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Peter from Australia
Families with older children
Consider other options
Location
Cold shower communication problems
Reviewed December 01, 2015

mathijs S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Stay away
This is nothing like the pictures. Its dirty, and old. The breakfast buffet is especially nasty. I am surprised we didn't got sick from the food. I have been in better hotels in saigon for half the price. The location is ok but its near a big road so lots of noise. I wouldn't come close again. And never recommend it.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

PHUONG B. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
bad check out
When I checked out Nam De hotel,a front guy who often opens door and help customers to catch taxi shouted at me because I called another taxi not his partner-taxi. He was standing in front of the hotel and kept complaining about me loudly. I will not come back that hotel anymore.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Bedrichha from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Good
Romm was big. Hotel is near shopping, restauranrs.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Kalavathy from Malaysia
Families with young children
Good
Helpful staff, convenience and very sufficient to every where
Air cond not working and not cold, complained no response. shower heater not working for 3 day and on last day a bit warm but not completely. got cockroach everywhere.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Jermaine M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location
Location, room size and price
Room was a good size and had a small balcony looking over the main road which we enjoyed. The breakfast was not very good and on the second morning most things had run out. Staff were friendly and greeted you when you left and arrived.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Thi B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Location only
The staffs are very friendly
The people works there are very helpful and friendly, location is great, walking distance to all the good restaurants and Ben Thanh Market. But the hotel bathroom is the let down.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Anonymous from Philippines
Groups
Satisfactory
I like the location of the hotel as well as the tours being offered.
I wasn't satisfied with the kind of service I got from the staff. Plus, the fact that they are not good in Englih, we hardly understand each other. Also, Wifi is super slow.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Al from United States
Solo travelers
Good - Great Housekeeping Staff
Good - Great Housekeeping Staff...
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Kim T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff
location, location, location
My stay was fine. It isn't the fanciest of hotels but definitely worth what you pay for. The location is amazing and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

mern L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
strategic location
strategic location, helpful hotel staff, easy to get taxi
strategic location with variety of food and beverage nearby. helpful staff. the room big, but it is hot during day time even the air con is on, water from the shower is weak.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Mihai from Thailand
Couples
one time only , not...
location and staff
totally different than pictures , the hotel looks very tired , breakfast is terrible , bathroom terrible and the water have a strange smell ...
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Kenq from Malaysia
Families with young children
Room is clean but the...
The location is good, near many attractions. The hotel doorkeeper is very helpful.
Hotel female staffs at the counter are not friendly. The water pressure is low, and many furniture are old especially the air conditioner.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Anastasia M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great location
Location
I spent my first two nights ever in Vietnam at this hotel with my friends. It was a half an hour drive from the airport. Interactions with the reception staff was limited, but their overall service was helpful. It's other services, furnishing and overall quality was not outstanding but certainly ample. As far as location goes, it was as central as you could possibly imagine, and thus introduced this wild city to us with neither limitations nor modesty. This hotel was worth the money payed and the location was unbeatable for anybody wanting easy access to all that Ho Chi Minh City boasts. Thank you Nam De Hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

BEN T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good location
Good location.
Good location and convenience place to stay.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Al from United States
Solo travelers
Good, Heart Of HCM...
Great Staff
N/A
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Cesar from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Relación ubicacion vs. servicios pésima
Wi fi signal not good, the front desk personal tell me there was a problem in all the area , but when i went to starbucks after 10 minute they have a good signal, when i return to the hotel still have...
Reviewed September 17, 2015

RAMLAH M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
recommended
Location, price, and comfort
This hotel after all was good and pleasant to stay. However, some maintenance need to be done especially air conditioning and bathroom. One more thing, providing the halal food could probably attract more Muslim guess to this hotel. In addition, the location is nearby to popular shopping market and easy to get taxi with affordable charge. Overall, this hotel is recommended for staying over your vacation
Reviewed November 19, 2015