Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 108 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Ian L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Value for money
Room is clean, you can feel it barefooted. Location is excellent which is just opposite Hotel Grand, this is easy when you need to come back by taxi; just tell taxi driver Hotel Grand. Safe vicinity.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Doug W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Small Hotel in the middle of district 1
location, large balcony room, friendly environment
We really enjoyed our stay at the "new hotel". Had a few issues on arrival with the room we had booked not being available. Having said that the next day that was rectified. The balcony rooms at the front of the hotel are large and comfortable. There is also a nice restaurant / bar downstairs. The family who run the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating. The location is great in the middle of district 1. There are bars / restaurants all around. We had a great night at the Vietnamese nightclub a few doors down. the backpacker district is perhaps 15 minutes walk away. The only real issue is the construction noise going at a building site next door. Balcony rooms at the front are fine but rooms facing the site effected by noise from 7am onwards.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Geoff R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great little gem
Value for money and very efficient staff
Great experience. Service and restaurant was exceptional. Very flexible with breakfast timing as 10am was too early on most occasions Would recommend this hotel if looking for cheap and good location close to river and quality restaurants
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Bernard M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
simple and nice
friendly staff,clean room,very helpful
good & satisfied
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Andrew H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Good location
Location, Price, Clean
A very nice little family owned hotel in the luxury part of Saigon. Surrounded by major western hotels and directly across from Grand Hotel Saigon. The neighbourhood is definitely a major step up from the backpackers district, and very upscale. Supermarket located across the street where all local and western products can be purchased. Taxi to and from Airport is approximately 160.000 to 200.000 dong (US$8 to 10) The owners of the hotel are very nice, and very accommodating... The first room we had, had very weak AC, and when we complained, we were immediately given other rooms to try out. We were subsequently upgraded to a room with better AC. The hotel is very clean and the wifi is very fast. Security is good and elevator available. PRO: location, price, friendly owners, clean, and fast wifi. CON: some rooms have weak AC, but it seems to be a problem everywhere in Saigon. ADVICE: do ask the owner to turn in the AC for your room prior to your arrival, or else it might take a few hours for the room to cool off properly.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

kimberley M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Lovely small family ran hotel
Nice family hotel great food and district
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Caroline B. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
No hot water
no water for 2 days, clean, nice staff
Reviewed January 18, 2015

chowsiang Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
centrally located hotel
location, price, friendly staff
hotel in the shopping belt of the city. no worries on food, entertainment.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Thanh M. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
It was a good hotel, closes to many places
very friendly, good service and clear room. not noisy even you stay in midle of city
My children and I like it. Room is not big but enough for us. It is quiet room. Good service, friendly. Room is clear with new towers everyday. It is near by restaurants, shopping, market, kids center,Saigon river... Vincom and Parkson are big shopping malls , 5 min. Walk from the hotel, where children can play, and a lot of food, bakeries, suitable for all.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Jenny C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
central location
good area, quiet and comfortable bed.
There was no balcony but room given was comfortable with window with a view to the river nice in the evening to look at the light but not what I had expected. Comfortable bed good fast wifi internet quiet room and helpful staff. Not great value I think there are better places to stay in same area.
Reviewed March 09, 2014