arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 363 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 363 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

5.3 Goh L.
Malaysia
July 27, 2012
Everything are average
a bellboy impress me a lot with his good english and kind help for tourist guide.
Everything are just so so in this hotel. The hotel is quite old fasioned. There is no nice view outside the window and room is not quiet cause it stand at the main street. Room is clean but facility is poor. Service is average except a bellboy impress me a lot with his good english and kind help for tourist guide.

7.3 Debra D.
Australia
July 23, 2012
lovely hotel
swimming pool
Great hotel clean, friendly helpful staff. Rooms were large and comfortable and clean. Nice pool could do with some pool side lounge chairs but like a some of other hotels they don,t seem to have these in Vietnam. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choices. Would recommend this hotel to others.

2 Sang L.
Australia
July 07, 2012
bad service
None
this hotel is not four star hotel at all. bad service that i have ever experienced. for your reference, i have traveled almost all countries except south america, and africa. small room, cheap bathroom. all the employees in this hotel are unhelpful, unkind, and not properly educated. i have not seen any smile from the employees of this hotel. the location is bad and the traffic noice is unbearable. the breakfast is also unedible, and the soup is full of msg. do not go to this hotel at all. should downgrade this hotel as a two star hotel or less.

6.7 Paul H.
New Zealand
July 01, 2012
Standard Government Style Hotel
Locafion - close to central city - district 1
Standard room - clean and tidy Pool was refreshing but small Spa pool and jacuzzi are part of the massage business (fee) Breakfast is varied but nothing spectacular - even for the locals Overall - a stock standard government hotel which strives to live up to its '4 Star' rating

8 Padam P.
Australia
June 20, 2012
Only a few minutes drive from sights and market.
Best local PHO noodles, hundred meters from hotel!
The breakfast was good, room service and maintenance excellent. The bell boy will go out of his way to help you with your every need.

6 SUSAN H.
Philippines
June 17, 2012
Splendid Hotel but with Unfriendly Staffs
Nice Hotel
The Hotel has nice reception area but the staffs are very unfriendly when we need some assistance about the nearby locations or places of interest in HCM. My companion nearly got lost because of wrong directions given by their staff.

8 Jami B.
Australia
June 16, 2012
Good location and friendly service
Beautifully traditional decor with timber and brass features. Pool on rooftop and good breakfast that you can have on balcony overlooking city or in restaurant at large round tinker tables
We went as a family with two parents (aged 53 & 47) & three sons ages -22,18 & 12. We found the rooms to be neat and clean, the service friendly and the location good. Breakfast was also good. Airport pickup was advertised and we expected to be met at the plane but no one showed up. When we asked about this they denied knowledge about this sven though it was on the booking form. I would consider staying there again. We booked on a special rate which made it better value for money.

6 Listar N.
Vietnam
June 14, 2012
Room is big but very noisy
have some night street food next door
i stay in the hotel for the second times and it did fail me again. the room is okay, however the noise from outside and noise from other room are too obvious, the sound of closing door is too loud, especially at mid night or early morning. that made me not able to sleep at all.

6.3 Michael S.
New Zealand
June 05, 2012
Good rooms furniture to big and bulky
Friendly helpful staff
room was quiet breakfast was. adequate but nothing flash sauna was good swimming pool was small hotel a long way from main shopping area

9 YI Z.
China
May 14, 2012
new hotel and good service
best location
the location is very nice, near the airport and the dict 1, good for business travallers. but the room is too small, even could not find a place to turn arronnd. the breadfast is just so so.