Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Aimee G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Cockroaches in room do not + up to 4* accomodation
Friendly staff, clean pool, air conditioning
Firstly, this is not a good choice for a tourist stay. The hotel feels more like a business stopover stuck in the 70's and not a place to relax on holiday. The main downside is the extremely noisy road which never sleeps! The rooms were cleaned well but I found a cockroach in my room which I wasn't expecting and despite there being 'no smoking' signs throughout the corridors, it stinks of cigarettes even in the rooms. The hotel always seemed to be empty which only emphasizes the lack of atmosphere in the whole place. It's tired, food over priced, breakfast sub standard and is full of really uncomfortable wooden chairs everywhere! The best thing about this place is the staff who were really accommodating and helpful.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Pham N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
good looking hotel
the room is spacy and clean
the staff forgot and give me only one breakfast voucher. the slipper in the room looks bad, i have to wear shoes when i go to rhe buffet.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Carla R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location for train,that's all it's good for
Location for train station
It's what you would expect but not a 4 star. Dirty towels and mouldy shower curtain. Pool small , dated and completed on a low budget. No karaoke bar as website states.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Rachan J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
The worst experience ever
Clean hotel, small room.
My ladyfriend and I were kicked out of our hotel room at 11 pm, on the third night at the same hotel. This is my third trip to Saigon, and no problems on the first two trips. The security guards followed us to the room, waited outside while we packed, and escorted us down to the street like criminals. We didn't have problems at other hotels. So, we checked out and my Vietnamese friend checked us into another hotel without any problem. To avoid this from happening again, now she will book the room in her name, and we would do research on the hotels before booking.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

MUNEO K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
good performance was only free internet
free internet
Service was no good,hot water cannot make sure,room and corridor was dark, everything no good. reseputionisut has not got corret education. breakfast was so far so good. We never want to stay here again.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

ROB R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
nice hotel near ben thanh market district3
given a suite this time and very nice and spacious.
they must have read my previous commentsas upgraded to a suite with plenty of room.the staff were excellent and helpful too
Reviewed January 29, 2012

josephine T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good location
Good size room
Nice hotel, good breakfast, markets close by, plenty of restaurant around to eat at. Very pleasant hotel clean and comfortable
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Joanne M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
the rooms were old and dirty
the best feature of the hotel was the older concierge at the front of house
The rooms were old and dirty.The breakfast staff were too busy on their mobile phones to even bother to speak to you ,very rude!The resturant and evening entertainment was closed and you had to pay for the swimming pool
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Hollie H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Did the job, nice room, mediocre surroundings.
Nice room and comfy bed.
We had a mediocre stay at the New Pacific. There was a wedding on the night of our stay so the hotel was packed and the staff preoccupied which is understandable. The room was adequate and bathroom clean. However the breakfast was really quite poor - but then for what we paid it was reasonable. Our stay was on the whole, fine, but obviously not a 5* experience. The pool is awful, freezing cold, dirty and has no seating or anything around it, that was the most disappointing feature.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Claire C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good Stay
interiors at the lobby
Convenient location, good service, nice rooms and good food.
Reviewed January 17, 2012