arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 362 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7 Pham N.
Vietnam
March 10, 2012
good looking hotel
the room is spacy and clean
the staff forgot and give me only one breakfast voucher. the slipper in the room looks bad, i have to wear shoes when i go to rhe buffet.

3.7 Carla R.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2012
Good location for train,that's all it's good for
Location for train station
It's what you would expect but not a 4 star. Dirty towels and mouldy shower curtain. Pool small , dated and completed on a low budget. No karaoke bar as website states.

4.7 Rachan J.
United States
February 14, 2012
The worst experience ever
Clean hotel, small room.
My ladyfriend and I were kicked out of our hotel room at 11 pm, on the third night at the same hotel. This is my third trip to Saigon, and no problems on the first two trips. The security guards followed us to the room, waited outside while we packed, and escorted us down to the street like criminals. We didn't have problems at other hotels. So, we checked out and my Vietnamese friend checked us into another hotel without any problem. To avoid this from happening again, now she will book the room in her name, and we would do research on the hotels before booking.

3.7 MUNEO K.
Japan
February 05, 2012
good performance was only free internet
free internet
Service was no good,hot water cannot make sure,room and corridor was dark, everything no good. reseputionisut has not got corret education. breakfast was so far so good. We never want to stay here again.

8.7 ROB R.
Australia
January 29, 2012
nice hotel near ben thanh market district3
given a suite this time and very nice and spacious.
they must have read my previous commentsas upgraded to a suite with plenty of room.the staff were excellent and helpful too

8 josephine T.
Australia
January 28, 2012
Good location
Good size room
Nice hotel, good breakfast, markets close by, plenty of restaurant around to eat at. Very pleasant hotel clean and comfortable

2.3 Joanne M.
Australia
January 25, 2012
the rooms were old and dirty
the best feature of the hotel was the older concierge at the front of house
The rooms were old and dirty.The breakfast staff were too busy on their mobile phones to even bother to speak to you ,very rude!The resturant and evening entertainment was closed and you had to pay for the swimming pool

4.3 Hollie H.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2012
Did the job, nice room, mediocre surroundings.
Nice room and comfy bed.
We had a mediocre stay at the New Pacific. There was a wedding on the night of our stay so the hotel was packed and the staff preoccupied which is understandable. The room was adequate and bathroom clean. However the breakfast was really quite poor - but then for what we paid it was reasonable. Our stay was on the whole, fine, but obviously not a 5* experience. The pool is awful, freezing cold, dirty and has no seating or anything around it, that was the most disappointing feature.

8 Claire C.
Singapore
January 17, 2012
Good Stay
interiors at the lobby
Convenient location, good service, nice rooms and good food.

7 Warren C.
United States
January 09, 2012
Nice Rooms, but too pricey for what you get.
Room size, Wi-Fi, and Big Bed
Originally we wanted to find a nice place near the Train Station to help book our tickets for Northern Vietnam early, and away from the noisy main part of town. Unfortunately it's noisy throughout Saigon (and early), so that didn't matter; the train station was close but it didn't matter because taxi's are so cheap; and the hotel was nice as far as the bed, room size, and bathroom, but we were out in the city most of the time and the room didn't matter. We could have saved a lot of cash and stayed at a descent place in the city.