Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1755 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1755 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Thuy D. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
2 Nights in HCM
My niece and I were only there for 2 nights. The location was within walking distance to Benh Thanh market, a wonderful vegetarian restaurant called Sen and a great massage parlor. I can't remember the name of the massage parlor but it's located behind the hotel; $20 for 90 minutes and the therapists are really good, hard to find in VN.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

zeng W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good hotel with UNPROFESSIONAL staff
The hotel is good in general. I just want to complain about the staff in the front desk. I stayed two days with no problem. On 7th August around 730am when I was checking out, the front desk staff asked me did I use the items in the mini bar, I replied please check the room as my wife might use it. I told them I need to go to airport and let me know once you check the items in the room. They made me waited for 20+ minutes and when I came back asked them again they said they forgot to tell me it's ok. They behaviour made us almost missed the flight and I give the staff 2 star as disappointing.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Yen T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Convenient and easy hotel
Modern and well located. Good value
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Zhi Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
clean
clean
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Syed A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
sdf sd fsdf sd
sdf sdf sd
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Loh F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Business Trip
Loacatin is strategic and suitable for business partner.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Quek S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Centralized location
Looking forward on our next stay
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Chua H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good to be back !
Staying in New World Hotel has always been good as the service and staff are all well trained and polite. They always carry a smile on their faces. Bed and toilet weren't big but it is adequate for a 2 person room. BF spread was good and food there was nice as usual.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Melissa R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
One night stay
Stayed here on our last night in town. Staff were very helpful. Room ready as soon as we arrived at 10.30am and no trouble organising a 5pm checkout the next day. We upgraded to club facilities which was a great bonus. We spent 2 hours that evening which was Hubbys birthday and relaxed with amazing views and inclusive yummy cocktails. Food was great and the breakfast choices were perfect. Pho, eggs anyway and even the elusive vegemite was available. I was also so excited to get great coffee. Couldn't fault the place. WIFI good and the pool is a great place to hang with plenty of areas to relax with bar service even in the AM. Loved it.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

PHILIP Y. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Convenient business location
Hotel in need of renovation, rooms tired , the airport transfer fee of USD60.00 is ridiculous , decent limo from airport is USD10.00 !!
Reviewed July 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: