arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 47 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 47 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 4.9

karen B.
Canada
January 03, 2013
Location, Location, Location... and Great Price
downtown, a block from the 5 stars (sheraton), clean, free wifi, fridge, kettle, good AC, staff mostly speak English
I was a bit scared to go to a 2 star in Vietnam and at the very low price being offered but.. I was very happy I did. I felt safe. The room was fairly clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. Easy to walk to the major museums and tourist locations. 8$ from hotel to airport. 2 English stations on the Tv. Free breakfast (limited - eggs/white toast). For the price and location - its a hard combo to beat !

Farid W.
Malaysia
September 30, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Strategic location, clean rooms and friendly staff
A small hotel with 5 floors with 3 rooms on each floor. There is a lift. We got a room at the back. If you are on a higher floor you may get a better view. We were on the 3rd floor and could only see the roofs of neighboring buildings. Bathroom has hot and cold water. Good water pressure. No bath tub but there is a shower. An electric kettle is in the room but there are no coffee/tea/sugar packets provided. Room has a fridge with mini-bar. Room is cleaned every day. Front desk staff (lady) is friendly and can converse in so so English. Breakfast is provided. Two slices of toast, coffee/tea and 2 eggs cooked to your choice. Many restaurants on the same road. Location is near busy road but itself is not noisy. Short walk to shopping centres.

Alexis F.
France
September 12, 2012
Charming Place
located at downtown
It was very enjoyable, staff was friendly and brekfast included was okay for this pricing. The quality of the wifi is very low however.

Simon J.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2012
Nice hotel, well received
Room
the hotel is located in a nice part of hcm with many good restaurants close by. the room was great, clean & roomy. my only disappointment was the breakfast was not on the roof top, as i had read in another review.

rey C.
Philippines
June 13, 2012
Budget hotel for family trips
Near port area going to Vung Tau via fast hydrofoil craft
It is a budget hotel for a family of six. Sort of a family building converted into an inn, but clean and spacious. Breakfast prepared not much but it is worth the price paid.

Kai L.
Malaysia
May 16, 2012
convenient and central
breakfast hall
the hotel is conveniently located.. easy to walk down to shopping area. plenty of clubbing places within the neighbhood. save on taxi fares

Alexandra B.
France
March 09, 2013
Hotel agreable et tres bon emplacement a HCM
L emplacement dans le district 1, chambre propre
Les chambres sont spartiates mais confortables et propres, le service est agreable. Une bonne adresse pour les petits budgets.

monique S.
France
January 26, 2013
Emplacement idéal, mais chambre petite et sans vue
Centre ville, peu bruyant, personnel agréable
l'hôtel est très bien situé (centre ville, ligne de bus 2 permettant de joindre le terminal routier de bien thai pour accéder aux villes du delta du mékong). le personnel est très agréable. le petit-déjeuner est un peu léger

Julia D.
Germany
November 21, 2012
This is not the Ngoc Minh Hotel!
Friendly Staff
Erstmal Achtung: es gibt zwei Ngoc Minh Hotels, trotz direkter Weiterleitung. Ich empfehle dringend, die Adressen zu vergleichen. Das Hotel liegt in einer nachts etwas dunklen Strasse in einer relativ unspektakulären Gegend. Wir sind also fast immer Taxi gefahren. Bei unserer Ankunft war das Bett wohl noch vom Vorgänger schmutzig, jedoch wurde auf unsere Bitte sehr freundlich reagiert und sofort das Laken gewechselt. Die Dame am Empfang sprach einigermassen englisch, das restliche Personal nicht. Als wir morgens nach Frühstück fragten, bekamen wir einmal Kaffee, 2 Scheiben Toast mit einer Scheibe Sandwichkäse und ein Spiegelei und am zweiten Tag dann 2 Scheiben Käse, da das Ei aus war. Auch war die Dame am Empfang sichtlich erstaunt über unsere Nachfrage. Der Frühstücksraum ist gleichzeitig Küche, Abstellkammer für Möbel und Grosselektrogeräte und Esszimmer der Hoteleigentümer-Familie. Restaurant würde ich das nicht nennen, ich glaube auch nicht, dass man hier ausser Frühstück etwas zu essen bekommt. Einen Flughafentransfer gibt es nicht. Das Fenster mit Stadtblick war in Wirklich ein Fenster ins Treppenhaus, was uns in dem Moment allerdings sehr recht war, da direkt neben dem Hotel eine grosse Baustelle ist auf der lautstark gearbeitet wird. Die Dusche war nicht übertrieben sauber und war auch ansonsten nicht zum Wohlfühlen.

Nanne H.
Netherlands
August 05, 2012
Basic Hotel, goede locatie
Ligging, prijs,
Prima basic kamer. Alhoewel er werd aangegeven dat er een raam is zou zitten was dit een raam naar het trappenhuis binnen. Gezien ons korte verblijf hebben we niet om een andere kamer gevraagd. Water op de kamer (mini-bar) weergegeven in dollars, bij vertrek werd ons door de receptionist een hogere prijs aangegeven in dong. Toen we aangaven dat dat niet correct was werd de prijs uiteindelijk lager. Maar zelf hier werd dus geprobeerd nog even extra aan je te verdienen.