Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 486 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 486 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Avron B.
United States
October 05, 2014
Decent business hotel in District 1
Location, comfortable room, fast free wifi
Located along a row of mid-range hotels, the Northern is a bit older but well-maintained, clean, friendly staff, good sized rooms with fast and free wifi, decent breakfast buffet, reasonably quiet. The king-size bed was extremely comfortable (YMMV depending on you own hard-soft preference, but for me it was just right). For business travelers this is a good location unless your activities are centered on the airport or industrial areas. Nothing spectacular but no complaints either. Good value.

Ronald B.
Australia
October 04, 2014
Breakfast was below standard,
Bedding and all staff very helpful and friendly
Very enjoyable hotel with goid staff. Quiet location but very close to centre of city and many nice restaurants.

Celine T.
Singapore
September 22, 2014
3days 2 nights stay
convenience, spacious,nice bathtub with jacuzzi.
The hotel was spacious,tv with many programme available, wifi available. The jacuzzi bathtub with changing colour lights was my child favourite. Never did i expect the hotel to have send me a birthday cake as one of the day happen to be my birthday. it a memorable surprise. everything was good as the pillow in the hotel are all too high. not suitable for me and my child. but for my hubby he is fine. should provide a softer pillow too.

Boon S.
Malaysia
September 21, 2014
3rd times in this year staying at Northern Hotel
Good location, quite and clean.
A word...good! It was my 3rd times of this year staying at this hotel. Good location, easy the get food near by.

Marie M.
Australia
September 21, 2014
Excellent
Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious rooms. Clean and tidy everywhere i.
Wonderful - very comfortable and relaxing

Rade R.
Australia
September 20, 2014
Very good value for money
Location, price, riom quality
Excellent

jasmeet S.
Malaysia
September 18, 2014
unpleasant stay at Northern
strategic location.clean hotel.
Never want to go there again. Cant remember the receptionist name but never met such an unpleasant character. Male staffs are very not friendly. Charged USD 60 just to bring 2 of our Malaysian colleagues we met at Ho Chi Minh.

Richard A.
Australia
September 16, 2014
Good value for money, nice rooms
Breakfast staff really friendly, housekeeping really good.
Very enjoyable stay, staff are really friendly, breakfast is reasonable, although it finishes at 0930. We also got charged for a glass we broke in the room - which was a first. However very happy overall, it was great value.

Yeo K.
Singapore
September 09, 2014
An excellent Hotel at a great location
Location, good spread of breakfast, easy access
This location provide the best gateway to CHM district 1. Everything is within reached and accessible. Value for money and staff are very helpful.

Dong N.
Vietnam
August 14, 2014
Good location for working in central
Location, room comfort, hotel condition
This is very good location area, If some one have to stay and working in HCMC for saving and quick accept to around central HCMC. That is good choose