arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2731 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2731 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Philip C.
United Kingdom
October 29, 2015
Best Location
Clean reasonable and in the centre
Very good trouble free and quiet

Milan M.
Canada
October 27, 2015
Pro: Location; Con: The staff
Breakfast,
The Oscar Saigon hotel is a well situated and well refurbished hotel. This means a lot to most travelers as it does to me. I did have some rather unpleasant experiences here during the one night I stayed though. Once I checked in I turned left to walk down the hall toward the elevator. As I began to walk away the receptionist started laughing at me and stopped me. I turned back and she pointed in the other direction telling me the elevator was that way. Now I didn't lose any sleep over this -- I slept like a baby, but her behaviour was so unprofessional that it was telling of the management of the hotel in general. I walked away with her and her colleague snickering, while their manager stood beside them and didn't seem to care about their unprofessional behaviour. It was fine, I went upstairs and went out. At 2:30 in the morning I came back to the hotel. As I approached the building I thought I noticed the lights off. Indeed, as I walked into the lobby EVERY SINGLE light was off and there was NO security guard or receptionist. The lobby was as empty and as dark as could be. There was literally an open-door for anyone that wanted to walk in and give themselves a tour of the place, and maybe even turn on the lights. I had friends that were staying in a hostel by the park and while their accommodation was not 4 star like mine I'm sure no one laughed at them cause they didn't know the floorplan off by heart and they felt safer amongst fellow travelers when they came home at night, compared to the opening scene of a slasher movie I was welcomed to. First impressions matter for a reason.

Stanley L.
Singapore
October 25, 2015
great stay
price, location, room
very satisfied

Stanley L.
Singapore
October 25, 2015
great comfortable stay and value for money
location, room, price
very satisfied

Jagath W.
New Zealand
October 25, 2015
Our 2 night stay in Saigon
Location, location,location
The hotel room was in need of renovation. Toilet had grey stain in them which is not suited even a 2 star hotel and the room is really run down and I could expect this kind of a room in a 2 star hotel. Reception staff wasn't friendly and it doesn't mean they give you attitude but I couldn't';t see a smile in their face and you don't get the welcome you get from even a 3 star hotel. Tour organising lady was always was looking at her PC and I didn't feel like even approaching her to organise any tours and was relying on the tour shops in the city However the hotel lobby looks good which is of no use to the traveller. Breakfast was ok. I would rather go to a 3 star hotel with good reviews next time rather than this hotel. Only good thing about this hotel was the location which is in the heart of the City. Close the market.

Francisco C.
Spain
October 22, 2015
Good Location
Situation, staff, breakfast

k L.
Malaysia
October 20, 2015
Nice location
Location & nice concierges
Pleasant stay with nice concierges & dining staff. Can't speak much for the front reception. Disappointed that there are no English papers in the lobby. Location is good.

Danh N.
United States
October 19, 2015
Oscar hotel
Price, location and easy access to city center
The room on the six floor has not cleaned completely when I checked the first night. It lacked shampoo. The bathtub faucet ode not operate properly, therefore shower can provide enough water. The hotel entrance is not suited for a hotel to be designated as 4 star hotel. The ground is booked and has been covered by the red carpet for year.

Dang N.
Australia
October 16, 2015
Self rated 4 star.. Very old and outdated.
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!
Being rated a 4 star hotel I initially entered this hotel with somewhat high expectations of the accommodation. The only thing good about this hotel is its location. The hotel itself is very run down and outdated. 2.5 stars tops.

Liying K.
Malaysia
October 14, 2015
Good Location
Near to opera house, nearby a lot cafe shop