arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2727 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

6.3 Kam W.
Hong Kong
January 19, 2015
Good stay yet spoiled by latge construction
Good location, large room and nice staff
The hotel is located at Hguyen Hue and the main entrance is there. However there is a big construction in the whole area and the it is fully surrounded. It became difficult to find the entrance during my stay which was very frustrating. In addition, the only window of the room was blackened so that I had to turn on the light all the time. Nevertheless, the room I stayed was very big and room facilities were very good. The hotel is located in major tourist area so that I could go to many major attractions on foot only. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful.

8 VICTOR B.
United Kingdom
January 19, 2015
My stay at the Oscar
Staff, Food good location
Good but I wish I had known about the construction work before booking.

6.7 Khongsak S.
Thailand
January 18, 2015
Centrally located to all tourist attractions
location and confort
good location but Ho chi minn city is under construction for subways. So dusty and noisy now. Wait until its ready you can travel.

9.7 Joseph R.
United States
January 15, 2015
Good hotel, Grezat Value
Location, Location, Location
The Oscar Hotel is located on Nguyen Hue in District 1, the heart of Old Saigon. It's location could not better, just like its staff service. The staff is very customer focused and available 24/7 to help travelers. The breakfasts are excellent. The rooms, though not posh, are comfortable and clean. The Oscar probably is the best value for money of any hotel in Saigon proper!

6.3 Soe W.
Myanmar
January 14, 2015
Hotel with good locaiton but not comfortable
Locaiton, Staff, Room Size
Hotel with good locaiton but not comfortable due to construction in front.

9.3 Anh N.
Australia
January 14, 2015
No comment
Clean, Location, staffs
I will come back..............

7 bernard V.
France
January 13, 2015
Typical Of Saigon tourisme
center city Near monuments shop
well

4.7 Huan V.
United States
January 05, 2015
No taxi access and beg for second room key really?
bellboys were fast in helping with luggages
Rate 1 for location bc no taxi access from the construction. I asked for second room key because we are two adults and the lady receptionist refused to give two with excuse ran out keys, really? You are 4 star hotel and ran out magnetic room keys or just wanted to be a pain in the behind? Breakfast was ok for three star hotels. I had better breakfast from three star hotel. Will not stay here again unless taxi accessible.

7.3 Tuong N.
United States
January 05, 2015
Staying at Oscar Hotel
Room is clean, quiet, and large enough
Overall our stay was fine. The overall rating is about 3.24-3.5. Definitely not 4.0. The morning buffet is okay but the quality is slowly decreasing overtime, compared to our past stays 6 months, a year, or a year and a half ago. The cellular reception is weak. The hotel wifi is also average to weak.

6.7 MINH M.
Australia
January 02, 2015
Near the centre
Good
Ok