arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2727 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2727 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

2 ONG H.
Malaysia
February 28, 2016
Very Bad
Very Bad

7.7 John T.
United States
February 27, 2016
Oscar hotel
Location, cheap price and shopping malls
room, staff performance, food are just ok. But good for price and very convenient to go everywhere for shopping and restaurant

6.3 Maria B.
Spain
February 25, 2016
Overrated
Location, location, location.
Just right and convenient.

7.2 Arifzal A.
Indonesia
February 24, 2016
Close to City Hall and Opera House
Very good location as you can see colorfull lights and water fountain at night. Restaurant is located in the 11th floor and only can be accessed through 1 of 3 lifts.

6.8 Pamela S.
Singapore
February 22, 2016
For short length stopover
We were booked in for a short stopover (an afternoon) so it served it's purposed for a quick shower and place to hold our bags for the day. Central location but only for short term solutions.

6 Tan X.
Singapore
February 20, 2016
Would have been a good stay......
Pretty good value for money, location was great , hotel room was clean. Would have preferred a softer, more comfortable bed but perhaps that was just a personal preference. Would have been a decently good stay for the price if not for an ugly incident with the staff on the last day. I had my mother and brother in-law coming to visit us at the hotel for a final chit chat and some play time with my baby daughter before we return to Singapore. They came on a motorbike and parked at the hotel motorbike parking space without any incident. About an hour later, we decided to check out a place famous for its pho and were picked up by a friend in his car as my in laws did not know their way around Saigon well enough to go by bike. This hotel security guard named "Truong Hai" (From his nametag) who was in charge of taking care of the motorbike parking spaces then came out to scream at us in Vietnamese. We had just boarded my friend's car and he insisted that my in laws remove their bike from the hotel parking space. He was screaming and shouting at us and not just talking. My in laws and my wife tried to tell him we were just leaving for a short while for lunch and would be back soon and he sneered and told us he has been working there for a long time and everyone who parks their bikes there says the same thing but always lied. He then refused to let our car leave until my in laws removed their motorbike and parked elsewhere, which they had no choice but to do so. I do not understand why we were not allowed to park there as my family were guests at the hotel. When we returned to the hotel after our meal, we tried to lodge a complaint with the duty manager, who was not wearing a name tag and refused to give his name. He basically was unhelpful and claimed that he did not even know the name of the said security guard. His body language and manner of speaking suggested to me that he was trying to brush off the matter and was not really interested in our complaint. What we r

6.7 quoc Q.
United States
February 20, 2016
ok only nothing special
location, location and location. nothing else
average only. nothing special except good location.

8 Fabio D.
Italy
February 16, 2016
nice hotel, good position
clean hotel, good position in the heart of Saigon, nice staff, good breakfast...worth the price

7 Wai Y.
Hong Kong
February 14, 2016
Nice location and reasonable price
Location, Staff, Food
Cleaniness of washroom and breakfast need improvement

8.4 Piotr P.
Poland
February 13, 2016
Good location, good value for money
Great location. Friendly personel. Hotel was clean but without any facilities. The building pretty old and we had room without window, but big one. Old and slow elevators. Pretty good breakfast. In general - recomend.