arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 1970 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1970 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

debbie H.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Just okay
Location
The rooms had no balcony but website stated all rooms have balcony. Breakfast was okay staff friendly. Okay for 1 night but better hotels close by for longer stay

Yee L.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
Convenient
Centrally located, clean and good restaurant
Only a short stay, not much to say but very convenient.

Michael H.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Palace Hotel Saigon
Good range for breakfast, great location
Despite its rating, Palace is comparable only to many three star hotels. Unfortunately, nothing stands out for this hotel, especially as the room had no view and did not smell pleasant. Positives were the hotel location, good sized bathroom, accommodating staff and decent selection for the buffet breakfast. Overall not best value for money but acceptable hotel in a nice part of Saigon.

Baldave S.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
Comfortable and Good Location
The location of the hotel, right smack in the business district and to the markets. Staff were friendly and accommodating. They had a family room for couples with young kids.
The hotel is okay, save for the fact that its older wing may need a little bit of renovation. Having said that, it catered for families with kids by having rooms with extra beds (at a price). However, be wary of booking a room facing the street, as it can tend to be noisy late at night, especially during weekends. The buffet breakfast could have done with more variety to cater to those not high on Vietnamese cuisine. Also, the swimming pool is a little to small. Overall, it as a value for money hotel.

Anne D.
Australia
January 15, 2014
Great. Friendly staffs clean room.
Friendly staffs. Good breakfast buffet. Location
Good stay. We returned three times on our trip. Clean rooms and friendly staffs.

Anh N.
Australia
January 14, 2014
A great place to stay
very centrally located, the room was comfortable and staff were attentive
it was worth the money with comfortable bed, nice buffet breakfast, central location close to bars and restaurants

Laura H.
Australia
January 13, 2014
customer service and food average, nice room.
Tidy Room. pleasant door staff.
9am for Breakfast and a lot of the food was spoilt and had been in warmers too long. Our room was great and balcony small but great view. very close to markets and in a nice area. Wish it was a nicer stay for our last few days in Vietnam as we were there for 3 weeks in Nov/Dec 2013.

justin B.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2014
clean , tidy , good location
location price cleanliness
Very good price for quality of hotel. Very good central location and very clean. Would definitely stay here again and will do.

Guy U.
Australia
January 07, 2014
Great place to stay.
Excellent location,helpful staff and spacious rooms.

TUAN N.
Vietnam
January 07, 2014
Good but not perfect
Large bedroom, balcony view, nice design
At first they upgraded my reserved room to their better room. And that's good. At the reception desk, It looked like they respect foreigners than local people (We're couple from local city) After checked in the room, I couldn't do any works 'cause there was no Internet connection in my room. The signal was too weak to connect. I asked the front desk the day after and get their answer: all around hotels experienced the same internet condition. Although in that period of time Ho Chi Minh city had problem with internet connection due to broken internet cable in the sea, but the hotel didn't have backup plan for internet connection. And It was serious problem for me.