Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 1983 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1983 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Hans B.
Australia
February 15, 2014
Central, friendly and clean.
The location, clean rooms and friendly staff made for a good stay.
Our stay at the Palace was a ood one. The beds there are very hard and one needs to be careful with the shower which is in the bath, quite slippery. Staff there are very helpful in all respects.

gayle C.
Australia
February 15, 2014
enjoyable
local histroy shopping and night markets
we enjoyed our stay it was close to the local night markets and walking distances to shopping markets the staff were helpful and the breakfast was enjoyable we had no problems getting taxis right at the front door so it was easy to get around town

Jeremy T.
Sweden
February 13, 2014
Good hotel standard and excellent breakfast.
Breakfast, swimming pool, location
Very pleasant. Everything was as should be. Best of all was the restaurant.

Eric G.
Canada
February 10, 2014
Reasonable quality central location
Location location location
Nothing bad and nothing great. Predictable city hotel

Jill R.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2014
would not stay at this hotel again
the look of hotel from outside/poolarea/doormen
Would not recommend this hotel we were put in a room overlooking a slum tiny room on its own smelling of smoke also very noisy bell boy told us it will be noisy till 10pm some practising !!! checked out a day early .desk staff not friendly we had heard from previous reviews that booking through Agoda they keep all bad rooms so this must be true.

debbie H.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Just okay
Location
The rooms had no balcony but website stated all rooms have balcony. Breakfast was okay staff friendly. Okay for 1 night but better hotels close by for longer stay

Yee L.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
Convenient
Centrally located, clean and good restaurant
Only a short stay, not much to say but very convenient.

Michael H.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Palace Hotel Saigon
Good range for breakfast, great location
Despite its rating, Palace is comparable only to many three star hotels. Unfortunately, nothing stands out for this hotel, especially as the room had no view and did not smell pleasant. Positives were the hotel location, good sized bathroom, accommodating staff and decent selection for the buffet breakfast. Overall not best value for money but acceptable hotel in a nice part of Saigon.

Baldave S.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
Comfortable and Good Location
The location of the hotel, right smack in the business district and to the markets. Staff were friendly and accommodating. They had a family room for couples with young kids.
The hotel is okay, save for the fact that its older wing may need a little bit of renovation. Having said that, it catered for families with kids by having rooms with extra beds (at a price). However, be wary of booking a room facing the street, as it can tend to be noisy late at night, especially during weekends. The buffet breakfast could have done with more variety to cater to those not high on Vietnamese cuisine. Also, the swimming pool is a little to small. Overall, it as a value for money hotel.

Anne D.
Australia
January 15, 2014
Great. Friendly staffs clean room.
Friendly staffs. Good breakfast buffet. Location
Good stay. We returned three times on our trip. Clean rooms and friendly staffs.