arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 37 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 37 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

8.3 Tri V.
Vietnam
October 24, 2013
Great hotel for short stays
Great breakfast, great staff, clean room
Quick one night stay, convenience location for shopping in the Chinatown area.

7.3 Hon T.
Malaysia
March 09, 2013
Phuoc Loc Tho 2 Hotel
No comment
Hotel is ok. We booked for 3nights, once arrive we tried to cancel the 3rd night booking on 2nd day.

6.7 Liew S.
Malaysia
January 15, 2013
Great Location
Center of District 5
the location is good, very conveniences, near to the markets, but more suitable for man only..

7.7 KHALIZA K.
Singapore
November 12, 2012
Huge room great location
location to Ahn Dong market and Plaza
Hotel manager was very friendly and helpful always. The location was good bcoz we wanted near the Ahn Dong market. The room was huge but dull, all amenities simple and cleanlimess so-so, privacy good. Noise from road during the day, but unnoticeable after a day of stay. Tried to look out for that ambulance noise as described by one patron, but can't seem to hear any at all. Breakfast was simple but average good. Tips, don't come down late for bfast coz they don't replenish as good as start of bfast. Come 7am sharp and all foods are fresh. Overall, we like the hotel, bcoz of the size of the room that we got.

4.3 PETER H.
Taiwan
September 19, 2012
Terrible hotel
Nothing,just close my clients in HCMC.
Bored hotel,many guest from China,nothing in breakfast,only good thing is room quite big but you can find same big room and rate cheaper.

6 TAN H.
Singapore
September 03, 2012
Local hotel with simple amenities
Cleanliness
Located very much in a local area. Near to Windsor where you can do some shopping. Hotel is quite ok, clean but breakfast is a very simple affair with noodles and bread. Staff are alright but hotel door locked after midnite.

6.7 marivic A.
Philippines
June 18, 2012
budget friendly hotel with clean rooms
big and clean rooms, great housekeeping services, polite staff
we arrived around 1am in the morning, found receptionist and guard asleep in the what is supposed to be a lobby. we booked for 2 rooms but was told that there is only one room. the other room would have to be in the nearby phuoc loc tho 1 for the night and will be transferred back to the originally booked hotel the following day. it was difficult to communicate as they hardly speak english (found out during our stay that very few people speak english in vietnam) i woke up in the morning to the sound of ambulance siren, and later found myself counting how many will pass by during the day (it peaked to 5 ambulances in one day, i just wonder what kind of accident/s or illness those people got into). i happened to like the room i got (phuoc loc tho 1)and decided not to transfer. it was big enough for 2 beds, with flat screen, with cute little lamps (aside from effective lighting), big bathrooms. what tops it is housekeeping services... they hardly speak english, but they make sure to clean the room well, they have fluffy, clean and nice smelling towels. package includes breakfast, and what a breakfast! love their noodle soup!

7 clarie T.
Malaysia
May 20, 2012
small and ave room but good service
chinese speaking manager, nice breakfast, walking distance to an dong market and an dong plaze
the room condition is acceptable only, but the breakfast is good compare to another two hotel i stay at benh thanh market and dalat.. chinese speaking manager which is kind and helpful.. renovation at next door quite noisy sometime.. walking distance to an dong market but far away from cho benh tay market must take taxi * overall i like ithis hotel because it is so convenience :) must try to stay in chinese area when travel to hcmc dont stuck to benh thanh market only :)

3.3 SheokHwee C.
Singapore
March 04, 2012
Dirty and dark
nothing
While the price is cheap, the condition of the room is really bad with ants crawling around and lights spoilt. Do not really recommend unless you really have a super tight budget. Stay at Dong Khoi and take a taxi down to An Dong market is you really want to see and shop at the market.

7.7 ENG K.
Singapore
February 02, 2012
Simple, clean and safe hotel. Value for Money!
clean, convenient.
I was recommended by my vietnam friend on this hotel and went on to book it from Agoda. The hotel manager speaks mandarin and a few other dialect hence being chinese, I felt comfortable there. would definitely recommend to travellers who wants value out of the hotel.