arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 429 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 429 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Shamsul R.
Malaysia
December 17, 2015
good front office, clean room and good facility
good room size, friendly staff and halal breakfast option
Located by the river side in District 1. It is easily accessible to various nice spots of Saigon. room is clean with comfortable bed. Selection of breakfast was good with options for muslim guest. However the room rate is quite steep as you can get cheaper rates for the same hotel facility in Saigon.

wang L.
Taiwan
December 14, 2015
Perfect Hotel
best location, good breakfast and service
I have been this hotel for over 10 times in the past 15 years, everything kept in line, I will choose the hotel in my next stay.

Baorong L.
Singapore
December 02, 2015
it is good buy not cheap
good food, sevice, room
it is a very nice hotel, very good service just the restaurant is a little expensive

Michael M.
Australia
October 27, 2015
Good Business Hotel
Convenient Location, Nice Rooms and Good Staff
I enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance Riverside hotel, will be using again!

Daren K.
Singapore
September 14, 2015
Not Worth & plenty better hotels nearby
-
This is the worst Renaissance I ever stayed, chosen for it River view room but it's a waste of time. (Nothing to see anyway) The feeling when first enter to this hotel is not a 5-star but more like a 2-star. Very old furnishing and room has not done any upgrade for the longest time despite charging for a 5-star rates. Bathtub is flirty and Breakfast not fantastic either. My holiday literally was ruin the moment I checked in to this Renaissance.

Andrew K.
Australia
September 07, 2015
Smoking room on a non-smoking floor
Location
We specifically requested a non smoking room. The room given was a smoking room on a non-smoking floor. We reported this immediately and housekeeping sprayed some air freshener in the room. Left the kids there overnight and the next morning I came in and immediately smelled the smoking smell when I opened the door. We asked to change the room. Disappointed that this wasn't checked before arrival.

stanley L.
Australia
September 04, 2015
Nice hotel
Location, room size, view
Nice comfortable room and the baby cot (requested when booked) was already set up when we checked in, with it being nice quality, new and clean. Our room looked at both the city and the river. The river is nothing special but at least the view was expansive. One frustration was that the key card didn't work a number of times.

John S.
United States
July 24, 2015
Absolutely fantastic hotel
Location, lounge, and friendly staff
Great rooms especially with the river view. Would stay again on future visits.

Choon L.
Singapore
June 27, 2015
Good location and Great Buffets!
Location, food and beverage, comfort
The hotel is located by the river side in District 1. It is easily accessible to good dining and entertainment sites. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. But best of all are the breakfast and dinner buffets. The selection is good and food delicious. The dinner buffet features a free-flow of beers and wines option. It is good value for money for the business traveler. Will be back for more!

Mustapa O.
Malaysia
June 23, 2015
Good Hotel, Good Location , Clean room
It has good location, love the room, but food wise lack of varieties espcially for non pork food.
It was a good stay, love the room ,the river view, I stayed at a club room. Food wise both at the club room and breakfast buffet is mean for 100% for non muslim. Look guys, this is asian, i am sure you have visiotrs from Muslim countries and jewish people too. Both of us myself and my poor jewish friend which has to be vegetarian that day, cause most of the food are pork. Been to the rest of Asian countries, thailand, loas, Myanmar, they have varieties (chicken, beef, lamd and etc,)