Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2261 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

vu H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great hotel
Friendly staffs, very comfortable room, and services good
I'm very please with my stay staffs very friendly and helpful, room service provide what i need also room nice and comfort, breakfast has alot variety choice i love it ..... definitely recommended but price not cheap.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Rajeev H. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in June 2015
Nice & comfortable
Central location
Nice & comfortable
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Yin C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Tidy, clean and good location
lovely staff , amazing location and good music
I love Saigon, Actually this is the fourth time I went to Vietnam , the third time I went to Saigon , never feel bored for this city !
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Eric S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Not 5 star!
Location, shops
Room was big but very dark and poor use of space. Half of the room was useless. Bathroom was absolute crap 3 star at best no water pressure and luke warm water only. Internet was so bad might as well say no internet...couldn't use it too slow. Food was ordinary. I tried to cancel my stay and change hotels once i entered my room but they wouldn't let me claiming they couldn't because it was booked through agoda...rang agoda who then rang hotel and they conceded it wasn't agoda at all but instead against hotel policy (guess i wasn't the first person to try and cancel upon arrival). Anyway if you're used to 5 star then don't go here this is 3.5 star at best.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Earl D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great as always
location, breakfast, atmosphere
my usual for hcmc. beautiful building, great location, friendly staff and good facilities. would recommend for buisness or holiday travelers.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

eun K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
great area lovely staff nice food
good area.
Clean n nice food.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Buntha I. from Cambodia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Cool
cool
cool
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Chiew T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice City hotel
big room, nice food and centrally located
Reviewed June 09, 2015

monica C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
REX HOTEL AND DINNER AT NIGHT MARKET
location, staff service ,comfort
Am so glad that we chose to stay at Rex Hotel. (my sister who was there 6 months before highly recommended us) Read passed reviews about noise from construction next door. We were fortunate that the construction ended 2 weeks before we arrived. Cheaper and newer hotels we saw on the net made us wonder if we had picked the right hotel. Am so glad that we made the right choice in sticking to Rex Hotel. Breakfast is excellent. Ask for the Vietnamese fresh brew coffee. It makes our holiday so pleasant. We walk nightly to the nearby night market for seafood BBQ dinner. Though its professionally set up, (its the largest stall there, white tent, staff and chef in uniform) the price is very reasonable and food is fantastic. Fish is cheap but not the prawns.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Aleshia H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Rex
Rex Hotel Saigon
Horrible! Stayed one hour due to no air conditioner, no wifi "service" for Gov phone, and smoking smelly room-but requested nonsmoking room.
Reviewed June 03, 2015